Awesomely Easy Sesame Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I love asparagus but I also changed this a bit I washed the asparagus then in a gallon Ziploc bag added two tbs of EVOO pinch of garlic powder and seasame seeds with the asparagus shook them around the bag to evenly coat and not saturate then I layed them on a baking sheet and put in oven til they started to crisp a bit at 350. Sometimes I add a bit of fresh lemon if serving with fish.All in all easy, tasty, vegetable side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natlili

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I really liked it, but found the asparagus to be overcooked after 5 minutes. I'll try it again tonight for 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Nice change to my asparagus! And an easy recipe, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Excellent, I am not fond of asparagus but my husband loves it so I try to make it pretty often and it's rare that I find a recipe I enjoy. I followed others advice and added a sprinkle of sesame oil and grilled these in a foil pack flipping half way through. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I used SESAME OIL instead of olive oil and everyone enjoyed the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I think this is going to be my "go-to" asparagus recipe from now on. I didn't have black sesame seeds, so I just used regular but it was wonderful. I did cut the asparagus into about and inch and a half to two inches before cooking just to make it a bit easier to deal with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Nice recipe. I used only 1 TBS of regular sesame seeds, and added 1 TBS of lemon juice to the olive oil. I sprinkled the sesame seeds over the asparagus on the serving plate since others mentioned many were left in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is an incredible way to eat asparagus, only way my family eats it nowadays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These are simple and very good. Not too special, but a nice change from plain asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HorseCrazyBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
i brushed my asparagus with olive oil, sprinkled salt on them, and then put it in the oven at 425 degrees. when it came out i sprinkled the sesame seeds on it. my husband has loved this recipe for a few years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimcest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States