Awesomely Easy Sesame Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Loved it. So easy. My fiance is a great cook, and it makes me nervous to cook for him. He loved this, and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Very quick and easy although I did tweek it a bit (of course). I brushed the asparagus with olive oil and then sprinkled it with a little salt, regular (untoasted) sesame seeds (didn't want to take the time to toast them, I know, busy, busy, busy), and a little lemon juice. Then I grilled them in a preheated grill over indirect heat. It took about 4 minutes. Served this with grilled salmon and grilled potato wedges - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrocklage72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
This was a great side dish. Very easy and delicious. A great compliment to the Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This was delicious! I do not like asparagus, but in the interest of cooking healthier food for my family, I tried it. I added a little bit of lemon juice as suggested by one of the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
easy, delicious. I did not stray from the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlaMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Asparagus is my favorite veggie. Being a newlywed, I could not convince my new hubby to try it. Now, he loves asparagus and requests it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
The husband had a fit over these...he loved them, and I thought they were so simple and tasty. We will keep this on in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALLWAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was very good, quick and really easy. I used a bunch of thin asparagus and followed the instructions, worked perfect: result was green and crunchy. I used half the sesame seeds (regular ones) as the rest seemed to stay in the pan. I think a bit of sesame oil would help next time for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuebecGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was so good and easy. My hubby loved it. I only boiled the asparagus for 3 minutes and it was perfect. I also used sea salt instead of regular - it's healthier and I love the taste. I made this with the "Apple and Orange Chicken" I found on this site and it was an easy, delicious, and healthy meal. One of our faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Easy to make. You can go light on the olive oil, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States