Awesomely Easy Sesame Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
These were really tasty. We like our vegies al dente so I only boiled for 3 minutes. They came out perfectly and the sesame seeds gave them a really nice flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Easy to make. You can go light on the olive oil, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was so good and easy. My hubby loved it. I only boiled the asparagus for 3 minutes and it was perfect. I also used sea salt instead of regular - it's healthier and I love the taste. I made this with the "Apple and Orange Chicken" I found on this site and it was an easy, delicious, and healthy meal. One of our faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was very good, quick and really easy. I used a bunch of thin asparagus and followed the instructions, worked perfect: result was green and crunchy. I used half the sesame seeds (regular ones) as the rest seemed to stay in the pan. I think a bit of sesame oil would help next time for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuebecGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I used toasted regular sesame seeds instead of black ones, and they were great. I found the asparagus a bit overdone, and I was afraid to reheat it in the oil for too long because I didn't want it to cook any more so it was also quite cold. Next time I will cook it for 3 minutes so that I can toss it in the oil for longer to heat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
The husband had a fit over these...he loved them, and I thought they were so simple and tasty. We will keep this on in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALLWAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Asparagus is my favorite veggie. Being a newlywed, I could not convince my new hubby to try it. Now, he loves asparagus and requests it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
easy, delicious. I did not stray from the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlaMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I used white asparagus. So I will try again with green. The seasame seeds were nice I think the problem was the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
we love this. As Im sautee-ing in the oil i like to sprinkle some salt over the top for a lil extra flavor. Very yummy and sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States