Awesome Yogurt Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Easy, delicious, cheap!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
The taste combined with the simplicity makes these 5 star worthy. Sure they aren't anything unique or fancy, but they work just fine and can be whipped up in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Easy and tasty! These didn't last long. I plan to try making it completely from scratch when I run out of bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
It was very dry for me. I'll look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is an excellent recipe and the yogurt flavor makes these easily adaptable with additions of spices or herbs, even grated cheese for some really eatable biscuits. Delicious with homemade blackberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My biscuits are usually more suited as construction material, so I was hesitant to attempt these. These DO remind me of the biscuits from the chicken from KY place...So, if you're hesitating, go for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
The texture was great- very light and fluffy, but the flavor was quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
They were easy and delicious as promised plus light and fluffy. I made them with vanilla yogurt as bases for individual strawberry shortcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Bennett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Great recipe! I tried this today and it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I was looking for somthing to make with yogurt because I had a lot left over. These were great! I didn't know what drop biscuites were, so I made a ball with the dough (about 1.5 to 2 inches) and flattened them and placed them on the cooking sheet. I also decided we needed some desert... so I rolled a ball of dough, pushed my thumb in the middle and added some semi-sweet chocolate chips (about 10). Then closed the whole, placed on sheet and sprinkled generously with sugar. Baked for about 9.5 minutes. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe! BTW; for those having trouble with the dough-you might be wanting to quit or add more yogurt too quickly. If you use 2 cups mix and 1 cup yogurt (8oz) , you should be fine. Just stir until most of the mix is no longer dried and then knead with your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States