Awesome Turkey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Delicious and healthy, tastes like it's from my favorite deli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Very good sandwich, and healthy too. I don't like sprouts, so I omitted them. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
These sandwiches was pretty good and were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I'm on a mission to eat healthy so this recipe fit perfectly into my new meal plan. I left out the extra avocado (aka fat) by omitting the guacamole. I also used a little light miracle whip instead of a whole tablespoon of mayonnaise. And I made the sandwich into a wrap using a high fiber multi grain "flat-out" flatbread. It tastes too good to be so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Senushi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I changed this sandwich a little because I wanted a hot sandwich. So, I left off the lettuce and bean sprouts. I made it on a half ciabbata loaf for my husband and I. I usually don't like mustard on sandwiches but I enjoyed the dijon on this. I spread it very lightly on my side though. I left off the guac, but put on extra avocado slices, after it came out of the oven. Used light mayo. Baked at 400 for 8-9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Very flavourful. It was great on homemade grainy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I thought this was so good - I put the sandwich together as written, but divided the stuff between the two slices of bread, with the cheese on top and then broiled it open-faced. I put the halves back together before serving. Yum! My husband didn't want me to 'waste' time broiling it (because he was starving - aren't they always?), but couldn't stop saying 'Oh my God, this is so good!' while he was eating it. That's a good sign, I think ;-) I have also done this on a croissant - awsome! I'm making this again tonight for dinner, and I will continue to broil before eating. Thanks for the great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Avacado, Turkey, Tomato sounds yummy but my tastebuds did not agree...I thought it tastes better w/out avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
while this may taste delish i hardly think 50+ grams of fat w/ 20 of them being saturated can hardly be considered healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Love this sandwich! Have made several times since finding recipe two weeks ago. The variations are endless and the taste...fantastic! I highly recommend this easy to make sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States