Awesome Turkey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
These sandwiches are really good. Depends a lot on the quality of the guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Erin Moseley
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
It was ok I've had better sandwiches I tweeted the recipe a little bit. I used Mexican four cheeses iceberg lettuce mayo organic mustard and tomatoes I didn't have all the ingredients and i used white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Best sandwich ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I had all the ingredients but the sprouts. Instead of guacamole I just used sliced avacado. I also used a different low fat cheese and lite mayo. I thought the mustard amount was excessive and cut that in half. It made for a filling sandwich for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was a pretty good sandwich, a lot different than usually make. I didnt have bean sprouts, but sure wish I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This definitely is an "Awesome Turkey Sandwich"! I used whole grain bread and Hellman's light mayo. I left out the bean sprouts and opted for some smoked bacon instead. I used Swiss cheese vs. Monterey Jack and OMG - this was really good! Perfect for lunch with a dill pickle on the side...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Amazing recipe. I used Italian bread, which goes great with the sandwich when cold. I am going to make the guacamole spicier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I bet bacon would make this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I made this sandwich using swiss instead of colby-jack. I also skipped the salad greens, using only the sprouts instead. This is also good with a Thousand Island type dressing or sandwhich spread or as is (with the mayo/mustard combo and a thin layer of jellied cranberry sauce added! Mmmm...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Love this sandwich! Have made several times since finding recipe two weeks ago. The variations are endless and the taste...fantastic! I highly recommend this easy to make sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States