Awesome Turkey Giblet Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ckrey83
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This recipe was very easy to follow. It made the house smell so good. My bf said it smelled like Thanksgiving. :) I used it to make the Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing which, came out SO good! Although, since it does take quite some time to make, I don't know if I would do this again. I already have a lot to cook/bake for Thanksgiving, I think the stock is one thing I could take a short cut on. I'm pretty sure I could use store bought turkey or chicken stock that'll give me just as delicious results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
We used this for chicken giblets and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
A nice base turkey stock, that we always keep in our freezer for making dressing and as a base for 100 other things in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
A great & tasty way to use up all the turkey! Did NOT add the liver and threw in a fresh sage leaf since I did not have any bay leaves. Turned out a very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
It came out good w/changes. Gave liver to cats, used one tangerine zest and used 4-color peppercorns. I also used my Quick Roux recipe to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Loved the ease of the recipe, and it made my gravy taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I have made this stock and the accompanied stuffing for the last several years. I was freaking out because I misplaced my recipe folder. Thank goodness I was able to remember where this was on the Internet because this stock is amazing and wonderful for a beginner. And the apple/sausage stuffing it goes with is perfection as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I didn't know that I would need this but made it anyway- brilliant gravy and bird turned out tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenKlutz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I've been a vegetarian for 21 years!!! Faced with a neck and bag of giblets I was mortified! If I can do this anyone can. Gonna attempt a turkey stew now...wish me luck carnivores! P.S. No I won't be eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This turned out wonderfully! I have never tried to make my own turkey stock and this made for an amazing gravy! It made my gravy really flavorful and much less SALTY. I will be doing this every year, although I have to admit I didn't add the liver... just couldn't do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States