Awesome Tangerine-Glazed Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This recipe gave the turkey the prettiest color I have ever seen. But the cheese cloth had to be basted about every hour and I ended up taking it off and covering the turkey with foil for the last two hours of cooking. I found that the moistness of the turkey was not really that much different than what I usually get and most of the flavor was in the skin instead of in the meat. Maybe injecting the turkey would allow more of the flavor to come out. Probably won't do this recipe again, but it was nice to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
I am usually not a big fan of turkey, but wanting to cook a traditional yet unusual dinner for Thanksgiving, I tried this recipe. Am I glad I did. I'm sold! It was the best turkey I ever had. I will never cook turkey any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Used this recipe for our very first Christmas turkey dinner (we're newlyweds). My mother-in-law was impressed. The directions, as written, are not that easy to understand though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This recipe couldn't have been more perfect! I used it to introduce my British boyfriend and flatmates to Thanksgiving dinner, and it was my first time cooking it as well. Couldn't find tangerine juice, so used juice from clementines instead, and it still came out perfect. We also used the Sausage, Apple, & Cranberry stuffing, which was the perfect complement. Whether you like classic or offbeat, whether it's your first or 30th Thanksgiving, I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I made this turkey today for an early Xmas get-together (12/14/02) and it was so-so. The tangerines and flavor allegedly described in this recipe were not tasted at all. Anyway, what WAS A HIT was the Awesome cranberry and sausage stuffing - the web link for this recipe is on the same page as "Awesome Tangerine-Glazed Turkey". WOW - people loved that stuffing and the rosemary, sage, cranberries, celery, sausage ingredients were GREAT tasting! See my review on the stuffing page - it was just simply delicious and mouth-watering. Not only did I love the stuffing, so did my other 9 relatives!!! Try the stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Tastefull but too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
It is indeed out-of-this world!!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This was the juiciest turkey that I have ever made and very tasty. Guests really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I couldn't find tangerine juice, so I substituted orange-tangerine juice instead. Although I couldn't taste any tangerine in the turkey, my family said that this was the most moist turkey they have ever had. The gravy, however was REALLY lacking in flavor.....definitely needed some extra spices to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
I cooked this turkey last Thanksgiving (2002) for the pickiest group of people I’ve ever fed, and they thought it was absolutely fabulous. I too thought this was great, better than those old turkey’s my mother used to make (sorry mom) when I was growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States