Awesome Tangerine-Glazed Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is a great tasty and juicy recipe. The turkey always runs-out just right, extremely flavourful. Have had various guest whom are not fond of turkey simply fall in love with it. Honestly, it the besy turkey recipe yet to be found by me. I've been using this recipe for the past 8 years and seems as if it will become a family tradition. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I did not taste the tangerine, but the turkey was juicy throughout! It was the first time I did not want gravey on my turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This will be my 3rd time to make this....so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This didn't seem to provide much flavor, although it didn't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Our family did not like this at all, but I gave 2 stars because it looked picture perfect the glaze gives it a golden brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I couldn't find tangerine juice, so I substituted orange-tangerine juice instead. Although I couldn't taste any tangerine in the turkey, my family said that this was the most moist turkey they have ever had. The gravy, however was REALLY lacking in flavor.....definitely needed some extra spices to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was a beautiful and juicy turkey (even though I forgot to turn the oven down for the first hour and it got a little extra brown!) The gravy was a nice change from the "usual" turkey gravy, and I did the sausage and cranberry stuffing - it IS awesome! This will be my new standard recipe every year! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I used this recipe to cook my first Thanksgiving turkey ever, and the results were outstanding. The turkey was so moist and flavorful and had the prettiest color. I soaked it in Citrus Turkey Brine for about 12 hours, then stuffed it with the Awesome Apple and Cranberry Stuffing, and served it with Oranged Cranberry Sauce, Corn and Pea Medley and Green Beans with Hazelnuts and Lemon. But the best of all was the gravy. Yes, it takes several hours of work, but it's not really difficult and trust me, it's worth the effort. My guests were delighted. A complete success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
this was a hit at our home !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seward, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
been making this recipes for 3 years now. Love it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States