Awesome Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was a great hit at my home that includes a very picky husband. i doubled the recipe and it was gone in 2 days! I didn't make any changes and followed the recipe exactly turned out AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was sooo good. Your absolutly right it taste like a desert. My husband ate it as a desert with a glass of milk. I would cut back on the sugar, just because theres enough sugars from the pineapple and coconut. Overall an excellent side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jack&lanasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
It tasted fantastic. I made it almost exactly. I used a 20oz can of crushed pineapple but I pressed the liquid out and I just sprinkled some plain brown suger on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This sweet potato casserole was really good. I only used half of the amount of white sugar, and I substituted shredded sweetened coconut for the flaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I didn't change a thing and it was delicious! I make sweet potato casseroles frequently and this has to be my all time favorite. I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone who tried it raved about it. The guests asked for take home containers and told me that they couldn't wait to warm it up for leftovers. I agree that it does taste like a dessert but it is a fabulous compliment to a meal. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and got great reviews. It is very sweet but amazing. I also used tht 20 oz can of pineapple and half white sugar and half brown. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Awesome alternative to the traditional candied yams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this for thanksgiving and it was the only dish that didn't have leftovers. It was fantastic! I was so surprised by how much I liked it and by how much everyone else liked it. I've been told its required for Christmas too. Thanks so much for this delicious new addition to our family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is the Best! I will use it forever. I did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
OMG, I think I died and went to heaven! Made it exactly as is, except I substituted macadamia nuts for pecans, which made sense given the coconut and pineapples in the base. What a wonderful twist on a basic sweet potato casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States