Awesome Summer Watermelon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I had a version of this at a "Taste of" event, and used this recipe to recreate it at home. I added two squeezed lemons to the sauce and used half of a medium sized watermelon. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This is surprisingly tasty. I think other melon types would work as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Such a tasty salad, I love this one! I halved this recipe because I was the only one eating it and I truly wish I didn't. That's ok, I have more ingredients to make more. I followed this as written and it is so very different, I never had a salad similar to this, even though I love feta. Letting this sit for 30 mins does wonders, the flavors blend beautifully. I can't wait to make this throughout the summer with fresh locally grown melons. It's perfect to me as written, and this would compliment so many grilled summer foods. I made sure I had watermelon, feta, and onion in every bite, this is great. The mustard also adds a wonderful touch to the dressing. I will make this salad often and can't wait to try it out on others! Thanks Evin for sharing this one, this is a keeper for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Very, very good. But I agree - too much dressing. Cut it in half and it's perfect! My husband was skeptical at first, but went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I really enjoyed this! I only used about 1/4 to 1/3 cup of the dressing that I made and am saving it to use elsewhere. Even my husband, who really does not like when I cook with feta cheese, had to admit that he liked it. Teenage daughter not so fond of it but I'd say it's for more mature tastebuds. Also, found that it was ok as leftover too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Used half the dressing and half the feta. I thought it was great! I used a very sweet watermelon, and I think this would work better with a less sweet one, so I'll save this to use again when I have a mediocre watermelon. Great combination of salty and sweet. I don't think this one would work for everybody, but it definitely works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was surprisingly good but the feta kind of overwhelmed the dish. I will try it again but cut the cheese down. I am glad I read the reviews because I used less of the dressing and it was fine. Really don't think I would of like it with all the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was a really interesting blend of flavors. It isn't the prettiest looking salad but great taste. We didn't use all of the dressing either, like another reviewer and agree it really wouldn't work leftover. We'll do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
An excellent summer time salad! I have made this several times and it's always a big hit. I add toasted pine nuts to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spunky2222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
A very easy and refreshing salad! I have never tried a combo like this before but love all the ingredients in this recipe, so I thought why not? I followed the directions to a T. I only used about half of the dressing total. I loved the salad and so did my 8 yo son. I loved the fact that it did not make a huge amount. Leftovers probably would not keep well. The jury is still out with my hubby but he ate a nice size portion, so I think that is a good sign. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States