Awesome Summer Watermelon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This recipe is very similar to one that I already have, which is a family favorite. The ingredients are very similar to this one with the addition of halved cherry tomatoes along with cucumber and avocado in large dice, and a handful of finely chopped fresh herbs, such as mint, basil, dill, rosemary, thyme... in any combination. (Gently fold in avocado last, after mixing together the other ingredients, and yes this salad should be eaten in one day.) The combination of ingredients sound weird but the variety of flavors and textures are really great together. This is a great summer salad that is delicious, refreshing, healthy, and also hydrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Wonderful salad! A huge hit - I did not change a thing! Delicious dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Just made this tonight with dinner, and OMG. I literally had to stop myself from eating another bite! We added some finely chopped fresh basil across the top as garnish, and it made it sing! Definitely recommend...again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I have made this a few times last summer and here it is Spring again and I can't stop thinking about this salad. I am CRAVING it badly! I can't wait for sweet watermelons to arrive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McKeel
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was amazing!! I added cucumber to mine to beef it up a little. I ate as much as I possibly could last night, then when I couldn't eat anymore, I ate the rest for lunch today! It was wonderful, highly suggest it! After I raved to my parents about it they insisted I bring it to family dinner tomorrow night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Pretty yummy. Refreshing, and great if served right away. I thought it needed a tad more citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadeeLuck84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Different but Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made this for a Margaritaville party and put a sprinkling of Hawaiian lava finishing salt on top. Definitely has to be made and eaten as soon as it is mixed. Does not keep well for the next day...as expected. People at the party were mentioning about how different it was and refreshing to have something out of the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Like other reviewers, the quantity seemed large but it ends up you keep going back to it!! All these flavors are excellent together. I did add toasted pine nuts as well. This will be a favorite of ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
When I used cantaloupe I wanted to give it 5 stars! The watermelon just made it a little too soupy, but I do love the mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States