Awesome Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
This made our steak (london broil, no less!) taste delicious and easy to slice! I used a name brand steak sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
This was sooo simple to make! I didn't let it sit for 24 hours, about 6 hours was all I had. But it was WONDERFUL. My husband didn't even use steak sauce after the steaks were done. Yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANEYSMAMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
Thank you for sharing this recipe. My fiance and I really enjoyed it.Thanks Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
I used this marinade on Porterhouse steaks that we brought to the river for our weekend. Yummy yummy yummy and smelled so wonderful. I thought we were going to have to feed the entire campground. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
This marinade was great. I substituted Worchestshire Sauce for the steak sauce, marinated for 3 hours, then grilled and enjoyed. Loved every bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
We will use this recipe again. It has a nice but not overpowering taste. Only had time to marinate for 4 hours, bet it's even better overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
USED THIS LAST NIGHT ON THREE ONE INCH THICK PORTETHOUSE STEAKS. IT WAS FANTASTIC! MY GUESTS WERE ALL ASKING ME FOR THE RECIPE. WILL TRY ON MORE STEAKS AND EVEN MEATLOAF. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARALOU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
This was really good! I will definitely be using this again and sharing with friends! Great for any steak and the grill. I am very picky with marinades - this was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
This is awesome! We're always on the search for new marinades for our meat. This was so yummy... I didn't have enough steak sauce, so I used worcestshire to make up the difference. It's now a favorite in our house. Thanks Kristen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
It didn't taste very well. My family hated it. We ended up dipping the steak in alot of ketcup and steaksauce, which we never do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States