Awesome Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was a good steak marinade. I will probably only make when A-1 is on sale, since it is an expensive marinade to make otherwise. It did taste good though, and my cheap steaks were tender and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This is excellent! I didn't measure the ingredients but I used everything that it called for. I'm keeping this around for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
The name says it all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I used this recipe for a sirloin tip roast. When it came time to pop it in the oven I used the recipe titled "Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast". The combination of the two created THE BEST Sirloin Tip Roast we have ever had!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
We really liked this. I didn't use that much A-1 (was running out) so I made a smaller amount. Used less Italian and more garlic. Also just threw it all in a large baggie & smooshed. Much easier than cleaning the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This was great! i didn't follow the recipe exactly but used what I had in the kitchen (a mostly full bottle of A-1)and even my grandmother who doesn't like any other seasoning except salt, pepper and a little garlic powder loved it. That's saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I only had 1/3 cup of A1 sauce and I put too much italian dressing. I used mini steaks. I didn't like the taste, my husband said it was "different" but my in-laws LOVED it (my mom in law is the pro-cook so for her to say that, it was great. I would use it again but have enough A1 sauce on hand and use 1/4 cup of italian dressing cuz it can overpower the other flavors. I used corn starch to thicken the sauce and it was good as a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivinLife68

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Freeport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Excellent! Will use it again for sure! Quick and Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Great combination of flavors that really compliment steak. I used chopped garlic instead of the powder and added a bit of green chili sauce to kick up the flavor profile a bit. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States