Awesome Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Very nice and tender steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was a good steak marinade. I will probably only make when A-1 is on sale, since it is an expensive marinade to make otherwise. It did taste good though, and my cheap steaks were tender and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This is excellent! I didn't measure the ingredients but I used everything that it called for. I'm keeping this around for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
The name says it all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I used this recipe for a sirloin tip roast. When it came time to pop it in the oven I used the recipe titled "Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast". The combination of the two created THE BEST Sirloin Tip Roast we have ever had!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
We really liked this. I didn't use that much A-1 (was running out) so I made a smaller amount. Used less Italian and more garlic. Also just threw it all in a large baggie & smooshed. Much easier than cleaning the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This was great! i didn't follow the recipe exactly but used what I had in the kitchen (a mostly full bottle of A-1)and even my grandmother who doesn't like any other seasoning except salt, pepper and a little garlic powder loved it. That's saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I only had 1/3 cup of A1 sauce and I put too much italian dressing. I used mini steaks. I didn't like the taste, my husband said it was "different" but my in-laws LOVED it (my mom in law is the pro-cook so for her to say that, it was great. I would use it again but have enough A1 sauce on hand and use 1/4 cup of italian dressing cuz it can overpower the other flavors. I used corn starch to thicken the sauce and it was good as a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivinLife68

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Freeport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Excellent! Will use it again for sure! Quick and Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States