Awesome Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This marinade is a winner! It was easy to make and used ingredients I keep in the house. I used a little less steak sauce than suggested. My husband had no issues with the meat burning as others had mentioned but we cook on low heat for a longer amount of time to prevent this. We will be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mphelps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
We had been given some cheaper New York Strips and dreaded grilling them. So, I tried this marinade on them and let them sit for about 4 hours. WOW!!! This marinade could make the worst steak taste the best. It made them very tender and juicy, no steak sauce required while eating these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I used this today last minute to marinade some thick sirloin steaks. Only thing I did different was add a little dark beer to thin it out (mine was really thick, like BBQ sauce....every other steak marinade I used before has been thinner) I salt/peppered both sides, poked holes in the steaks with a fork and poured the marinade over them. Smells good. EDITED TO ADD: This wasn't strong enough to use on the thick steaks I used. I suggest if you plan on using this, use thinner steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
easy and excellant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbalina13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Makes every steak so juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Love it....have made this several times with the same results. All that have enjoyed it, ask for the recipe. Another very easy marinade to prepare. Only change is I only use 1/2 cup of A1. Just can't say enough....it's tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
MMMM!! I used this for my steaks tonight. My husband just got back from China (he was there for 2 weeks!) and he was missing some steak and potatoes. I'll admit, I didnt follow this recipe exactly... but almost. I forgot to pick up honey at the store so I just left it out. It was STILL really good. With the honey it would probably have been a knock out. I'll be using this alot- it was tangy but sweet but salty. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
The A-1 taste was too strong for me. I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
WOW!!! I am not one to eat steak but the boyfriend loves it. So I thought I would make it for him. I used this recipe and my goodness, now I love to eat steak. The flavor is absolutely amazing! The steak melts in your mouth. This will be the only way I marinate my steak now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
used for several years now. can use on any meat from expensive to cheaper cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States