Awesome Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
We had been given some cheaper New York Strips and dreaded grilling them. So, I tried this marinade on them and let them sit for about 4 hours. WOW!!! This marinade could make the worst steak taste the best. It made them very tender and juicy, no steak sauce required while eating these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I used this today last minute to marinade some thick sirloin steaks. Only thing I did different was add a little dark beer to thin it out (mine was really thick, like BBQ sauce....every other steak marinade I used before has been thinner) I salt/peppered both sides, poked holes in the steaks with a fork and poured the marinade over them. Smells good. EDITED TO ADD: This wasn't strong enough to use on the thick steaks I used. I suggest if you plan on using this, use thinner steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
easy and excellant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbalina13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Makes every steak so juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Love it....have made this several times with the same results. All that have enjoyed it, ask for the recipe. Another very easy marinade to prepare. Only change is I only use 1/2 cup of A1. Just can't say enough....it's tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
MMMM!! I used this for my steaks tonight. My husband just got back from China (he was there for 2 weeks!) and he was missing some steak and potatoes. I'll admit, I didnt follow this recipe exactly... but almost. I forgot to pick up honey at the store so I just left it out. It was STILL really good. With the honey it would probably have been a knock out. I'll be using this alot- it was tangy but sweet but salty. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
The A-1 taste was too strong for me. I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
WOW!!! I am not one to eat steak but the boyfriend loves it. So I thought I would make it for him. I used this recipe and my goodness, now I love to eat steak. The flavor is absolutely amazing! The steak melts in your mouth. This will be the only way I marinate my steak now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
used for several years now. can use on any meat from expensive to cheaper cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was absolutely a great recipe, the steak melted in your mouth. We used Lee&Perrins Steak sauce and Kraft Italian dressing along with 5 tri-tip steaks OMG!!.. we were wanting more steak. I only marinated our steaks for 5 hours, next time I'm going to make extra sauce to put on after. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States