Awesome Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very simple recipe. A nice change from plain BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was fantastic - I was looking for a steak marinade that didn't have a teriyaki flavor, and I was really glad to find this one. An overnight soak made our meat so tender and flavorful. I used half the recipe, and it made a lot. I will use this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I cut back on the honey and use worcestershire sauce instead of soy sauce. I also add a little dijon mustard. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Everyone loved this marinade. I marinated chicken breasts and t-bone steaks, then boiled the rest to make an tangy sauce. I subbed half the steak sauce (Heinz 51) with barbecue sauce and it tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very good marinade. Got a thumbs up from my husband and son! Will use it again, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Although I did not have Italian dressing, and had to use Sundried Tomato instead, my husband loved the marinade. We made it for Fathers Day and he considered it quite the treat for our T-bone steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was really tasty as is! JD was what I used. And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I've used this recipe a few times and every time I make it it gets better. I do agree that the steak sauce makes all the difference. I've used store-brand sauce A1 and just used Jack Daniels steak sauce. So far the JD is the best. I also added some brown sugar and onion powder and this is by far the best marinade we've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is really great. It takes a lot of steak sauce so I buy the bulk A1 at Costco. I have yet to get honey so I have been using sugar...they are not equal measurements so you have to add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States