Awesome Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
My entire family loves this recipe! I have only tried it with A-1 Steak sauce but that is the only steak sauce we like. I did try 2 different types of Italian dressing. One was the Kraft Zesty Italian and the othe is Ken's Italian Dressing Marinade. I found that the Ken's dressing is by far the better choice! The Kraft changed the taste dramatically and I can't say that it was for the better. And absolutely love how juicy, flavorful, and tender the steak comes out! Extra tip: I also tenderize and poke holes in the steaks on both sides with a fork. Also tried receive without doing this. It did not absorb the marinade very well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K. Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
We set up to use this marinade on two eye round steaks on Thursday, but my husband got called into work late, so they marinaded for more than 24 hours. The flavor is amazing! However, my husband and I agree that it's missing a note of flavor somewhere. We think it needs just a touch of an acid, like lemon juice, to make it perfect. Also, wish I had read the reviews about it burning on higher heat because of the honey, because it was good and charred on the outside and rare on the inside. I guess we'll be better advised for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Runnemede, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I needed a quick and easy marinade, this was perfect, my whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Love this! Best marinade ever...been asked for the recipe many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was pretty good! My husband thought it needed more, like something was missing. It has great overall flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My husband loved this, and I hated it. Too many flavors mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I made this exactly as written with A1 sauce. We loved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I liked the marinade very much. I like not having to search for expensive or hard to find ingredients. I may not make it again for the whole family because my husband felt it was way too sweet. Me being a "recovering sugar addict," enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amaris1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I love this marinade! Very flavorful and makes it taste like it is from a steakhouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
My first time marinating a steak and it turned out great! Will definitely make again but with more soy sauce, I like mine a little saltier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States