Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Man, I'm telling you this is good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Wow! These were such a hit at a recent party everyone wants the recipe. Warn those who don't like things too spicy, they are HOT, but great with the sour cream. So easy to make and fantastic! Rave reviews. I can't wait to make them again for other friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I didn't think these would be hot enough for my husband so I gave them a 6 hour marinate time. They were really HOT! Great with onions, mushroom, sourcream and tortillas. I would only suggest that you have to like food that makes you sweat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
These were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I made this recipe for my husband and now he requests it at least once a week. I also made it for a barbeque and now my best friend is in love with it! I make a seperate version minus the cayenne for the kids. The recipe "as is" is pretty hot--one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I skewered on some green & red bell peppers intermittently along with the steak. I used Ribeye in place of the sirloin. Served with Jasmine Rice (from this site) & grilled pineapple & peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I entered this in our newspaper's recipe contest. Out of over 400 entries, I was one of 27 finalists. I ended up getting 2nd in the appetizers division. I made short kabobs with only 5 cubes of beef on each, and then stuck them into a voodoo doll made from shaped and baked bread. It was fun. I reduced the cayenne by half and still thought they were plenty hot. One of my family's newest all-time favorites. Great for Halloween or football parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Fantastic recipe. Everyone loved it. We will make it again. I did reduce the cayenne, so it's something you need to do to suit your own taste. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Tried this out last night to test for an upcoming family reunion and it's the BOMB! Can't wait to try it out on the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
These are the tastiest sirloin tips I have ever had! I only marinated for about a 1/2 an hour and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States