Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this for my family, and they loved it! I was worried that it would be to spicy, but it was not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
All I could taste was overpowering salt and MSG. I have made many kabobs in my time but these were definitely the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
OH My!! After reading all of the reviews I decided to try this recipe and find out myself if it was really that spectacular. Yes, Yes, YES! What an AWESOME flavor this recipe has! I followed the recipe as written except cutting the cayene in half as suggested by some - one of my kids has a hard time with hot foods. The rest of us love it HOT and we thought it was perfect with half. Thanks or the new addition to our family favs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Awesome recipe thanks for sharing. I did reduce to 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and omit the teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Even after reading all the reviews, I did not expect these to be so spicy! I let them marinade for just a couple of hours and they had such a great bite! I made tzatziki sauce to go with them, which was awesome. Really can't wait to make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was easy and delicious. I did add a bit more water to the marinade than called for simply because it didn't look like there was going to be enough juice as directed. Other than that, this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very good. Tasted like donair meat but better! I added zucchini and onoin to the kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Hot hot hot. These were great, we wound up dipping them in some left over sour cream dip (sour cream mixed with paprika and taco seasoning) to help cool them down a bit. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I cut the cayenne in half, ommited the salt and marinated overnight. These were pretty good. I actually made beef tacos out of these using guacamole, lettuce, cheese and tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Delish. I used 6 beef bouillon cubes, 4 tablespoons of water, 1 teaspoon of cayenne, and omitted the salt. It was almost spicy enough for me, and almost too spicy for my husband. So that was about right for us (one spice lover, and one not). It bordered on being too salty so definitely omit the extra salt and consider the extra water or less bouillon. I also grilled on med-high heat for about 4 minutes a side as we like it medium rare. We ate it with pita bread and the sauce "Yai Yai's Tzatziki sauce" from this site. I took my first bite and was in culinary heaven. Loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States