Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
These are great! They do get spicy though - so I normally end up leaving some without the pepper for my son (3 years old). I load the grilled sirloin into fluffy flour tortillas and then slather it with Molly's tzatziki sauce (from this site). Sometimes I get a craving that only this recipe can satisfy. Also, rather than rolling the kabobs in the olive oil, I generally just put the meat and the olive oil in a bowl and mix it up right before I skewer them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was good. I reduced the cayenne pepper. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I love spice, so I really appreciate this easy tasty recipe. Unfortunately, I am a city gal living in an apartment, so I had to George Forman grill these kebobs. I can just imagine how awesome these would taste if they were fresh off a charcoal grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
VERY good! I like spicy flavor without burning off my mouth, so I used about 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper and it was on the top of my hot scale. Perfect wrapped in some grilled corn tortillas with a little bit of sour cream mixed with fresh garlic, cilantro and pinch of salt. It's a regular in my home now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Made exactly as written. Used sirloin for half and tofu for the non meat eaters. OUTSTANDING. Quite spicy. Served with Tzatziki and grilled pita, potato salad and melon. Tzatziki and melon balanced the spice very well. Really good, will become a summer favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Amazing- don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Outstanding recipe!!! So simple yet so good! Thw seasoning really accentuates the flavor of the beef. I sometimes brown in a pan over medium high heat when the weather isn't grill friendly and the results are just as amazing. I alsoo cut the cayenne in half, but there is still enough for a spicy kick. My husband requests this at LEAST once a week! I cannot wait until football season....a great recipe for tailgating that pairs well with your favorite beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I added pineapple juice instead of the water as someone wisely suggested. I unfortunately cut back just a little on the cayenne. Bad choice for us as it was not very spicy, even after 5 hours of marinading. So we added sriracha while eating. Will make again. Thought I might add some garam masala spice next time for more depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
If you follow the recipe exactly, these are way too hot for my liking. A perfect way to ruin a good steak. I guess I should have had a better clue when I saw 2 teaspoons of cayenne! I also didn't try sour cream like the author suggested so if I make them again I will try it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I made this for company and after reading some of the reviews I was afraid it was going to be too hot because I was marinating it overnight so I used about 1.5 tsp Cayenne and it was still very good but I wished I had used the full amount of cayenne. Everyone loved it but I'm sure we will like it better with the full 2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States