Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These were delish!! I cut back on cayenne to about 3/4 tsp, and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I always make recipes to a tee first then adjust to my liking. These were good, but holy salt batman. Why do you need any extra salt with 2T of beef bouillon? Next time I'll only use 1t of bouillon to the mix to see how it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenstir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakemoor, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
We used filet mignon for our kabobs and only 3/4 tsp of cayenne (we just aren't fans of really spicy food). Other than that, I didn't change a thing...and it was FABULOUS. Probably some of the best steak I've ever had. The following day I chopped up the leftovers and made soft tacos with the meat...also AMAZING. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
These are great! They do get spicy though - so I normally end up leaving some without the pepper for my son (3 years old). I load the grilled sirloin into fluffy flour tortillas and then slather it with Molly's tzatziki sauce (from this site). Sometimes I get a craving that only this recipe can satisfy. Also, rather than rolling the kabobs in the olive oil, I generally just put the meat and the olive oil in a bowl and mix it up right before I skewer them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was good. I reduced the cayenne pepper. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I love spice, so I really appreciate this easy tasty recipe. Unfortunately, I am a city gal living in an apartment, so I had to George Forman grill these kebobs. I can just imagine how awesome these would taste if they were fresh off a charcoal grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
VERY good! I like spicy flavor without burning off my mouth, so I used about 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper and it was on the top of my hot scale. Perfect wrapped in some grilled corn tortillas with a little bit of sour cream mixed with fresh garlic, cilantro and pinch of salt. It's a regular in my home now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Made exactly as written. Used sirloin for half and tofu for the non meat eaters. OUTSTANDING. Quite spicy. Served with Tzatziki and grilled pita, potato salad and melon. Tzatziki and melon balanced the spice very well. Really good, will become a summer favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Amazing- don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Outstanding recipe!!! So simple yet so good! Thw seasoning really accentuates the flavor of the beef. I sometimes brown in a pan over medium high heat when the weather isn't grill friendly and the results are just as amazing. I alsoo cut the cayenne in half, but there is still enough for a spicy kick. My husband requests this at LEAST once a week! I cannot wait until football season....a great recipe for tailgating that pairs well with your favorite beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States