Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I was watching a Kung Fu movie when I was working on this and forgot the garlic...we all loved them and they were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Fantastic recipe. I always add slices of bell peppers and onions between the beef kabobs which works out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Sooo good! I used only 1 1/2 teaspoons of the cayenne because of the reviews saying it was too spicy. Next time I will use the full 2 teaspoons because it wasn't too spicy at all. We alternated the meat with mushrooms, peppers and onions and served it with tzatziki and pitas. It was devoured. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Awesome!! I didn't put quite as much beef bouillon as it called for (about half) because I only the cubes, but I also added about a 1/4 cup of brown sugar to cut some of the heat, but otherwise SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. Just the right amount of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I am wavering between 4 & 5 Stars on this one... so I am giving it 5 stars. Although the flavor was awesome- it wasn't very spicy after 2 hours, and it was very salty. I just wanted to say that the spiciness and the saltiness will be greatly affected by the hotness of your cayenne (and marinading time) and the kind of beef bouillion you use. The bouillion I used was a Mexican beef bouillion. When adding it, I held back a bit but I should have at least halved or quartered it so it wasn't so salty. However, the meat was very tender and flavorful and we enjoyed it with a brown rice/lentil mix with fresh chopped tomatoes and cumin/garlic in it. Thanks for the recipe I will continue to make it with modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Super tasty, not as spicy as you might think. Did them in my Geo Forman grill. Put red bell peper, mushrooms and onion between meat cubes. 5 min on the grill and they were awesome. Thanks, Eating Indy, for a simple and tasty recipie. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Awesome flavor!! A little too much heat. 1/2 the Cayenne and a 5 hr marinade worked for us -- Oh! And you really don't need to add the salt (plenty in the bouillon), or do the rolling in the oil step. We added r/y/g bells, red onion and shrooms and did them w/rice....looking forward to leftovers of the whole 9 yards wrapped in a tortilla tomorrow! MMMmmm! Thanks Indy! ***OMG! Next day leftovers heated in the oven, thrown in a tortilla w/leftover pilaf and a shot of Emily's parmesan peppercorn dressing (also from this site) and -- I'm in HEAVEN! thanks again!! Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
When the reviews say HOT, they mean it. My husband loves heat but I can't handle too much so I only used a 1 tsp of Cayenne. We barely got through it, my mouth was numb! That being said that was the best numb mouth ever! I added onions and red & green bell peppers between the beef pieces. I also choose to use a bottom round roast. It had sooo much flavor I couldn't not believe it. We love kabobs so I'm always trying new recipes. This is the best one to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs

Marinated and grilled beef and vegetable skewers, just like mom's.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States