Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Goos stuff, husband said these are good about 5 times then said, "I'm going to eat the rest of those if you're not." I used 1/2 the cayenne, substituted flat iron steak. Still pretty spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I've been making these for about five years now. My family loves them, and they're requested for extended family cookouts. If I marinate the meat for too long, the kabobs are a little too hot for some...I usually let them go for about three hours. They are hands down the best kabobs I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kpbella
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Made these last night....WOW! Definitely a new favorite for the boyfriend and me! Didn't know what to expect for spiciness so marinated only for 40 minutes. Sooooooo AWESOME! The flavor is amazing!! Boyfriend VERY HAPPY to have leftovers for lunch today...and so am I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Great marinade for the meat! One note when making your grocery list, the recipe doesn't call for any bell peppers, onions, or other "kebab" ingredients, so keep that in mind when meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Extremely salty. I even omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Pham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
They were bland and tasteless. I may try again one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Made 2 versions of this (hot, mild) for a BBQ this past weekend and people went nuts over it. The hot followed the recipe exactly and the mild had only 2 cloves garlic and 1/2 tablespoon of cayenne (still fairly spicy to those who don't have tolerance for spice). The only thing is that the kabobs came out really salty - will half the amount of beef bouillon next time. Used top sirlion that had been blade tenderized (from Costco) - worked perfectly. Served with roasted fingerling potatoes and a pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Simply amazing. It came out so juicy and delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This one is a winner! I've made it twice and love it! I do have to cut back on the cayenne because it is a little too spicy for my son. I also use olive oil instead of vegetable oil because of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
OMG Fabulous recipe!This one is a keeper! Changed the quantities for 2 people and cut back on the Cayenne as we don't like Voodoo Hot! Used one cube McCormicks veggie beef stock cube, so no MSG and not too salty. 1 TBL water and just 1/tsp cayenne & a good grind of black pepper,(I try not to use salt in my cooking)... turned out perfect amount of spicy heat for us. Really tasty! Served with a skewer of peppers,red onions, tomatoes and mushrooms on a bed of basmati rice. Serve with a dollop of Yai Yai's Tzatziki (found on All Recipes site). Absolutely delicious. next time I will cook the rice in chicken stock to complement all the flavors going on here.The rice needs a little something to compete. This is going to become a staple in our household. It's a restaurant quality meal that would be great for a dinner party. DrK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs

Marinated and grilled beef and vegetable skewers, just like mom's.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States