Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Yum! As other reviewers suggested, I did cut the cayenne in half as I let my sirloin marinate for ~10 hours. The only change I will make next time is to omit the salt as I felt the bouillon provided enough. Otherwise, excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These are wonderful, 2 hours is enough for a good bite. Serve with sour cream mixed with chives, salt & lemon juice mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These were AMAZING! We used the recipe as is and the spice was perfect for us. We used red bell peppers and vidiala onions and grilled the kebabs. We grilled corn on the cob too and they were done at the same time. We chopped up the left overs this morning and made omlettes. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
AMAZING!!! Everyone--absolutely everyone--loves these! We did cut the cayenne down to 3/4 tsp, and it was plenty for me, but hubby and son preferred 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I have made this recipe many times and it is always a big hit I didn't change a thing, just marinated longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Followed the recipe to the T. Skewered meat with onions and red pepper. Excellent dish! Might take th cayenne down to 1 1/2 tsp next time it was pretty spicy. Served with corn and black bean salad from this site, grilled tortillas, sliced avocado and sour cream. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I am not sure how this gets 5 stars. I made it as directed confidently for a group of people and it was way too salty. I am sure the other spices may have been great had I been able to taste them through the salt. Please heed the other reviewers, many of whom suggest it is too salty but still rated a perfect 5 stars: leave out the salt and go with a low sodium broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
soooooooo good!!! made these with onion and bell pepper in between and also made veggie skewers. grilled peaches for dessert. mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-style

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Mott, Texas, USA
Living In: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I really like the flavor for the most part, but found it a bit too salty. Next time I'd reduce the beef bullion and not add any additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I have been using this site for a little over 2 years now and have never rated a recipe before today. All I can say about this recipe is AWSOME! I added a little liquid smoke to my batch and they turned out so yummy. Not even a week has gone by and my husband is asking for them again. This is a MUST TRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyandperry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States