Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Followed the recipe to the T. Skewered meat with onions and red pepper. Excellent dish! Might take th cayenne down to 1 1/2 tsp next time it was pretty spicy. Served with corn and black bean salad from this site, grilled tortillas, sliced avocado and sour cream. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I am not sure how this gets 5 stars. I made it as directed confidently for a group of people and it was way too salty. I am sure the other spices may have been great had I been able to taste them through the salt. Please heed the other reviewers, many of whom suggest it is too salty but still rated a perfect 5 stars: leave out the salt and go with a low sodium broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
soooooooo good!!! made these with onion and bell pepper in between and also made veggie skewers. grilled peaches for dessert. mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-style

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Mott, Texas, USA
Living In: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I really like the flavor for the most part, but found it a bit too salty. Next time I'd reduce the beef bullion and not add any additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I have been using this site for a little over 2 years now and have never rated a recipe before today. All I can say about this recipe is AWSOME! I added a little liquid smoke to my batch and they turned out so yummy. Not even a week has gone by and my husband is asking for them again. This is a MUST TRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyandperry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I was just about to give it 4 stars but decided to go with 5 because they were delicious even though they were way too salty. I didn't add salt and used Herbox (the brand) boullion. As always I tasted the marinade after adding all the igredients and it did tase salty but I decided to leave it that way concidering I was going to marinate less than 2 hours. They still turned out salty. The flavor was outstanding and for my taste not too spicy. I will definitaly be making it again but next time I will try a different boullion or add less of this one but most importantly I will trust my taste buds before mixing the marinade with meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Went with beef stock instead of the bouillon/water mix and marinated overnight and PERFECT! They turned out nice and juicy with just the right amount of kick. Thanks Eating Indy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was heaven...no change to the original recipe accept to add mushrooms, red bell peppers and pearl onions instead of regular onions but I LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were awsome. whole family loved them. doubled the recipe because I had meat that needed to be cooked. I marinated them overnight, we like hot food. The only thing I did different was to add 1/4 cup of white vinegar since the meat I had was round steak and not tender like sirloin. I had about 3 1/2 lbs of meat and there was 4 of us. I figured I would have left overs, NOPE ate it all. It was just that good. The next day I went to the store and bought some sirloin. We are having them again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Just made these for my wife and I as a test run for a camp trip and they were outstanding. I used top sirloin and marinated for about six hours. The spice is there but not at all overwhelming. Absolutely delicious and very easy to prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States