Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
So easy and inexplicably good! I marinated the beef for at least 24 hours and so halved the cayenne to only 1 tsp. Perfect!! Spicy but not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Photo by M. Rivers
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My husband rated this 6 out of 5. Follow prep directions exactly... our grill runs hot so we only cooked 6 minutes on high heat for medium steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Wow, this recipe is delicious! Marinated the meat for about 5 hours... put a tiny bit less cayenne because wanted to please all the guests even though I'm a huge cayenne fan. Also, did not add salt because the bouillon was ample! The meat is soooooooooo tender and flavorful and this was so easy to make! We also had chicken kabobs and mushrooms, red onions, cherry tomatoes and red, yellow and orange peppers on the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
yummy! cut recipe down to only 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper to keep it mild enough for the whole family. All 4 kids loved it...even the picky ones :-) served with couscous and some grilled summer squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by powayk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
We loved these! So easy, will probably make every week this summer. Will leave out the salt next time, I love salt but I think my bouillon was extra salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This recipe packs some heat. I was quite surprised. I used filet mignon cubes so of course they were super tender, but I may tame it down to 1 or 1.5 teaspoons of the cayenne pepper. Everyone loved it though...except for my daughter who does not like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These were great! I reduced the cayenne to 1 1/4 tsp and marinated for 2 hours and they were deliciously spicey. Skewered them with mushrooms and onions. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Yum! As other reviewers suggested, I did cut the cayenne in half as I let my sirloin marinate for ~10 hours. The only change I will make next time is to omit the salt as I felt the bouillon provided enough. Otherwise, excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These are wonderful, 2 hours is enough for a good bite. Serve with sour cream mixed with chives, salt & lemon juice mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These were AMAZING! We used the recipe as is and the spice was perfect for us. We used red bell peppers and vidiala onions and grilled the kebabs. We grilled corn on the cob too and they were done at the same time. We chopped up the left overs this morning and made omlettes. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States