Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Made exactly as written. Used sirloin for half and tofu for the non meat eaters. OUTSTANDING. Quite spicy. Served with Tzatziki and grilled pita, potato salad and melon. Tzatziki and melon balanced the spice very well. Really good, will become a summer favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Amazing- don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Outstanding recipe!!! So simple yet so good! Thw seasoning really accentuates the flavor of the beef. I sometimes brown in a pan over medium high heat when the weather isn't grill friendly and the results are just as amazing. I alsoo cut the cayenne in half, but there is still enough for a spicy kick. My husband requests this at LEAST once a week! I cannot wait until football season....a great recipe for tailgating that pairs well with your favorite beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I added pineapple juice instead of the water as someone wisely suggested. I unfortunately cut back just a little on the cayenne. Bad choice for us as it was not very spicy, even after 5 hours of marinading. So we added sriracha while eating. Will make again. Thought I might add some garam masala spice next time for more depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
If you follow the recipe exactly, these are way too hot for my liking. A perfect way to ruin a good steak. I guess I should have had a better clue when I saw 2 teaspoons of cayenne! I also didn't try sour cream like the author suggested so if I make them again I will try it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I made this for company and after reading some of the reviews I was afraid it was going to be too hot because I was marinating it overnight so I used about 1.5 tsp Cayenne and it was still very good but I wished I had used the full amount of cayenne. Everyone loved it but I'm sure we will like it better with the full 2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Made these the other night and WOW they were amazing!!! I used half the cayenne suggested and did NOT add salt. My husband over-salts everything (IMO) and he said they were very salty. He took the left overs to work and shared with his co-workers and they all want more! They were very spicy though and since having my gallbladder removed, I can't eat spicy foods but these were worth the trouble. Great Recipe, highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Love these! I cut back on the cayenne pepper as my family does not like things too spicy. That was the only change I made and was pleased with this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I keep cubed meat frozen so night before I added ingredients and it defrosted/marinated. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is an excellent kabob recipe. We cut the cayenne in half because of the kids, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States