Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I added pineapple juice instead of the water as someone wisely suggested. I unfortunately cut back just a little on the cayenne. Bad choice for us as it was not very spicy, even after 5 hours of marinading. So we added sriracha while eating. Will make again. Thought I might add some garam masala spice next time for more depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
If you follow the recipe exactly, these are way too hot for my liking. A perfect way to ruin a good steak. I guess I should have had a better clue when I saw 2 teaspoons of cayenne! I also didn't try sour cream like the author suggested so if I make them again I will try it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I made this for company and after reading some of the reviews I was afraid it was going to be too hot because I was marinating it overnight so I used about 1.5 tsp Cayenne and it was still very good but I wished I had used the full amount of cayenne. Everyone loved it but I'm sure we will like it better with the full 2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Made these the other night and WOW they were amazing!!! I used half the cayenne suggested and did NOT add salt. My husband over-salts everything (IMO) and he said they were very salty. He took the left overs to work and shared with his co-workers and they all want more! They were very spicy though and since having my gallbladder removed, I can't eat spicy foods but these were worth the trouble. Great Recipe, highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Love these! I cut back on the cayenne pepper as my family does not like things too spicy. That was the only change I made and was pleased with this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I keep cubed meat frozen so night before I added ingredients and it defrosted/marinated. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is an excellent kabob recipe. We cut the cayenne in half because of the kids, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
We love this recipe! We didn't have cayenne pepper and used red pepper flakes! They were really delicious!!! Making them tonight for friends coming over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Verrrry spicy. Next time I'd cut back on the cayenne and black pepper, but that's just personal taste. Served with sour cream to take a little of the heat off. Very easy recipe that I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Nice and hot! My husband loved them and gave them a 9 on 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States