Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
These are amazing! We actually marinaded them for almost 24 hrs because it got too windy and rain was threatening the original night we were going to grill them. We love spicy foods but really did not consider these super spicy. It was more that they had GREAT flavor! We interchanged the beef with onion, mushrooms and cherry tomatoes and otherwise, followed the recipe. We will make these again, often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Very awesome! Have used with beef, chicken, and pork and was great with all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
If you like spicy, try this recipe! Made as written, I gave five stars. Hubby would have given three as he doesn't have as much appreciation for spicy foods. Next time will tone down the cayenne just a hair and put in pitas with cucumber sauce- that'll shut him up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
We've been making these for over a year now, and just got around to reviewing. They are killer! We make them at least once a month during grill season. Don't change anything. The longer you marinate, the spicier they get. Overnight, and they are hot. Don't serve to anybody scared of spicy food. Who wants to hang out with them anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideorder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
these do have a good flavor and spice ratio however that is overshaddowed by the amount of salt. I wasn't sure about the extra 1/2 tsp of salt but I like to follow a recipe the 1st time I make it especially when the reviews are generally good. I should have followed my 1st mind and left the extra salt out. Luckily I only cooked up about 5 of them for a quick snack and taste test, I will use the remainders in a soup or something where the salt can boil off. I probably will make these again during the summer months to cook over the charcoal grill, but definitely minus extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Everyone enjoyed this recipe, I'll make it again for sure. Plus, it's a great way to stretch out the steak on a budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very good, easy recipe for kabobs..I omited the 1/2 teaspoon of salt because the bouillon granules are pretty salty. other than that followed recipe ingredients exacty. Let marinade for 1 hour. These can a great kick to them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Whoa!!! THis was GOOD! I took the suggestion to cut the cayenne pepper in half, but ended up marinating the meat longer than called for (for about 4 hours). The meat was very spicy, but absolutely delicious. The sour cream and onion were perfect with it. I served it on warmed Greek pita bread. The next time I make it, I will use a lower sodium bouillon (because this was a bit on the salty side), use 1/4 of the cayenne pepper, but will marinate it for 4 hours. The meat came out so tender! I wish I had bought more steak, because I'd make it again tomorrow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
These were good, especially in the pita with raw onion and sour cream. I was hoping for a little more flavor than I got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
We made this for some friends and it was a hit with everyone! I made half with less heat and it was still spicy. I paired it with the Jasmine Rice recipe from this site as someone else suggested. It was a fun meal. We'll definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by free_by_grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States