Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This had great flavor. I changed some things because I did not have them. Instead of the bouillon granules I used 14.5 oz of beef broth, and did not add the salt. Instead of cubing my meat, I chose a sirloin roast and sliced it thin. I combined all the ingredients and marinaded the meat about 2-3 hours. I did not use the skewers but pan fried without the oil, until done. These turned out to have a great taste as roast beef sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These were a kick in the mouth!! I Absolutely love these!! I also used red onions and red peppers on the kabob and it went great with the meat. I added a couple more cloves of garlic. My husband loves these also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
So good. They turned out spicy but not too spicy. I made it twice in one week! I would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Awesome is the only word to describe this dish. Even the pickiest of daughters loves this one. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Quick and easy to make with great flavor. Super spicy even for my husband who is Haitian. The first time I followed the recipe to a T. The second time I used only 1 tsp. of cayenne pepper and 1 tsp. chili powder. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These are exceptional. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I didn't find these to be very spicy. I thought I followed the recipe closely*, and even let them marinade overnight. However, the flavor I did get was still very tasty, but a little too salty. Thank you for this recipe, I will definitely try it again. *I used two bouillon cubes, not granules, and dissolved them in 1/2 cup of water, so maybe this diluted it too much? I also broiled them since I don't have a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
These were delicious. I made them exactly per the recipe and WOW are they hot. They were too hot for the girlfriend as she couldn't even eat more than 1 piece of beef - but if you like hot food this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is one of my favorite recipes from this site... and that's saying a lot, because I have tried MANY. I made this healthier by omitting the oil completely. This was mainly just because I forgot, but the meat didn't stick at all. It wasn't missed, and still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States