Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
The whole family loved these, even my 8 year old! We served them on Greek flat bread and as a side dish I made a cucumber salad to eat to stop the burn! Very good recipe and I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onlyme322

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
The flavors were excellent! The only change we will make next time is to use good meat like ribeye steak. I didn't think it was too spicy and ended up kicking it up a notch. Be sure to grill the kabobs as it adds to the great flavor. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Familychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
They were good. Not too spicy (I was hoping for more; I will double the spice next time), even my mom, not a spicy person, liked them! Grilled them up on the BBQ and the whole patio smelt delicious! Served with roasted potatoes and veggies (also done on the BBQ) and the dinner was a raving hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I brought these camping! I had marinated the meat overnight, and the morning before we left I added the veggies (yellow peppers, red spanish onion, mushrooms, ect.) on the skewer and drizzled the juices/sauce over each skewer and wrapped them in Reynolds heavy duty foil. put them in the cooler and got to our camping spot... by the time we set up camp, wandered around and lit the fire, we were STARVING. I put these on the fire over red hot coals and had my boyfriend flip them over every 2 or 3 min. while I made some rice in the pot (Sidekicks - chinese rice) .. I also brought along some garlic nan bread from my local bakery, and we threw a few slices of that over the grill on the fire as well... when it finally came time to eat OooOmmmggggg was this goooood! my boyfriend and his brother inhaled them, and with the addition of rice and the nan bread, it was very delcious! I took all of my meat/veggies off of the skewer and mixed it in with my rice and jsut spooned it onto my bread and ate 'indian style'... the coronas helped wash it all down! caution - this is SPICY. I like spice and this was even a *bit* much for me. next time I might only add 1 tsp of the cayenne, or some brown sugar to mellow out the cayenne... I'll be making this again verys oon on the home bbq, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This had a great flavor but was too spicy for me. I will just to 1 tsp next time! Other than that very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
WOOWZA! Thats spicy but good. I even went down to 1tsp cayane pepper, next time maybe even try it 1/2 tsp of cayane. There will be definte next time! regardless whichever way I make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Great recipe!! Made exactly as stated. Cooled it down a bit with tzatziki sauce and served on naan. Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I was watching a Kung Fu movie when I was working on this and forgot the garlic...we all loved them and they were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Fantastic recipe. I always add slices of bell peppers and onions between the beef kabobs which works out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Sooo good! I used only 1 1/2 teaspoons of the cayenne because of the reviews saying it was too spicy. Next time I will use the full 2 teaspoons because it wasn't too spicy at all. We alternated the meat with mushrooms, peppers and onions and served it with tzatziki and pitas. It was devoured. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States