Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
sooooo good! I reduced the red pepper to 1 tsp so the kids could enjoy it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This recipe is a keeper for sure, I didn't use the whole 2 tsp of cayanne, figured it might be too hot. I only added 1 1/2 tsp and it was perfect. Simple ingredients, but packs alot of flavor. Grilled slow and low over charcoal and used pita bread lettuce and sour cream like the reviews said and it made for an excellent dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
WOW! These were so good. Definitely spicy, I cut it down to about 1 1/4 tsp. cayenne and I still felt the burn. But I do highly recommend them! I used mushrooms, yellow, red, and orange bell peppers, and I cooked them on high on the grill for 10 minutes, flipping intermittently. They turned out perfect. I will be making these many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
The whole family loved these, even my 8 year old! We served them on Greek flat bread and as a side dish I made a cucumber salad to eat to stop the burn! Very good recipe and I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onlyme322

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
The flavors were excellent! The only change we will make next time is to use good meat like ribeye steak. I didn't think it was too spicy and ended up kicking it up a notch. Be sure to grill the kabobs as it adds to the great flavor. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Familychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
They were good. Not too spicy (I was hoping for more; I will double the spice next time), even my mom, not a spicy person, liked them! Grilled them up on the BBQ and the whole patio smelt delicious! Served with roasted potatoes and veggies (also done on the BBQ) and the dinner was a raving hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I brought these camping! I had marinated the meat overnight, and the morning before we left I added the veggies (yellow peppers, red spanish onion, mushrooms, ect.) on the skewer and drizzled the juices/sauce over each skewer and wrapped them in Reynolds heavy duty foil. put them in the cooler and got to our camping spot... by the time we set up camp, wandered around and lit the fire, we were STARVING. I put these on the fire over red hot coals and had my boyfriend flip them over every 2 or 3 min. while I made some rice in the pot (Sidekicks - chinese rice) .. I also brought along some garlic nan bread from my local bakery, and we threw a few slices of that over the grill on the fire as well... when it finally came time to eat OooOmmmggggg was this goooood! my boyfriend and his brother inhaled them, and with the addition of rice and the nan bread, it was very delcious! I took all of my meat/veggies off of the skewer and mixed it in with my rice and jsut spooned it onto my bread and ate 'indian style'... the coronas helped wash it all down! caution - this is SPICY. I like spice and this was even a *bit* much for me. next time I might only add 1 tsp of the cayenne, or some brown sugar to mellow out the cayenne... I'll be making this again verys oon on the home bbq, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This had a great flavor but was too spicy for me. I will just to 1 tsp next time! Other than that very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
WOOWZA! Thats spicy but good. I even went down to 1tsp cayane pepper, next time maybe even try it 1/2 tsp of cayane. There will be definte next time! regardless whichever way I make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States