Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I have been using this site for a little over 2 years now and have never rated a recipe before today. All I can say about this recipe is AWSOME! I added a little liquid smoke to my batch and they turned out so yummy. Not even a week has gone by and my husband is asking for them again. This is a MUST TRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyandperry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I was just about to give it 4 stars but decided to go with 5 because they were delicious even though they were way too salty. I didn't add salt and used Herbox (the brand) boullion. As always I tasted the marinade after adding all the igredients and it did tase salty but I decided to leave it that way concidering I was going to marinate less than 2 hours. They still turned out salty. The flavor was outstanding and for my taste not too spicy. I will definitaly be making it again but next time I will try a different boullion or add less of this one but most importantly I will trust my taste buds before mixing the marinade with meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Went with beef stock instead of the bouillon/water mix and marinated overnight and PERFECT! They turned out nice and juicy with just the right amount of kick. Thanks Eating Indy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was heaven...no change to the original recipe accept to add mushrooms, red bell peppers and pearl onions instead of regular onions but I LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were awsome. whole family loved them. doubled the recipe because I had meat that needed to be cooked. I marinated them overnight, we like hot food. The only thing I did different was to add 1/4 cup of white vinegar since the meat I had was round steak and not tender like sirloin. I had about 3 1/2 lbs of meat and there was 4 of us. I figured I would have left overs, NOPE ate it all. It was just that good. The next day I went to the store and bought some sirloin. We are having them again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Just made these for my wife and I as a test run for a camp trip and they were outstanding. I used top sirloin and marinated for about six hours. The spice is there but not at all overwhelming. Absolutely delicious and very easy to prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
sooooo good! I reduced the red pepper to 1 tsp so the kids could enjoy it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This recipe is a keeper for sure, I didn't use the whole 2 tsp of cayanne, figured it might be too hot. I only added 1 1/2 tsp and it was perfect. Simple ingredients, but packs alot of flavor. Grilled slow and low over charcoal and used pita bread lettuce and sour cream like the reviews said and it made for an excellent dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
WOW! These were so good. Definitely spicy, I cut it down to about 1 1/4 tsp. cayenne and I still felt the burn. But I do highly recommend them! I used mushrooms, yellow, red, and orange bell peppers, and I cooked them on high on the grill for 10 minutes, flipping intermittently. They turned out perfect. I will be making these many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States