Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was great, and so easy to make! I was looking for a good pork roast recipe and came across this one not realizing it was for beef. I went ahead and made it anyway after reading all the positive reviews, and I was not disappointed! I will def make this again but next time I will try it with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Loved it! As a total slacker this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Conway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
pretty freakin' yummy with some changes... mixed 1 can cream of mushroom with one packet Herbox sodium free beef bullion, dried onion soup mix, chopped fresh garlic and 2 cups water to pour over and under. also put onions on bottom and added carrots and potatoes! delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Eating it right now...awesome! Sent the recipe to my husband and he made it. About an hour before serving, I added 16 ounces of fresh, sliced mushrooms, which were a great addition. The meat is melting in my mouth. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Easy and works well. Followed a few addition pointers found in the comments (ie. pan sear). Everybody was very pleased with the meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip Mathai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Amazing!! I hate roast but this is delicious! We make it almost every Sunday now. I make my own onion soup mix from scratch, add some sliced mushrooms and red onions, beef bullion and a little white or red wine to the pot. Thank you so much for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Best slow cooker pot roast ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a fabulous recipe, although I now get all my recipes from Allrecipes with great delight. Never disappointed. I rated this pot roast recipe 5 stars because it not only tastes so delicious, but is such a snap to prepare and smells so great while it cooks. I typically to not gravitate to "pot roast," but my job really exhausted me this week, yet I so love to fix good meals on my days off. My expectations were not that high, so I was so so pleasantly surprised with the results. It really hit the spot and I will have some great leftovers to take to work. I modified the ingredients a wee bit, since I had only a 3-pound roast, not 6, so I cut it in half with the exception of the onion soup where I did use the entire envelope. So....1 can of the soup, 1 pkg of onion soup and I used about 3/4 - 1 cup of water. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is so easy to make and so delicious! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I used the recipe as written, but added carrots and potatoes to the bottom of the crock pot before adding the roast. I also put a little flour on the roast and browned the sides in a pan before putting it in the crock. I left the ingredients simmering on low for about 8 hours. It was wonderful! The roast was so tender it fell apart on the plate. The carrots and potatoes were perfect. My husband and kids ate the leftovers for the next two days. I would definitely recommend this recipe for a delicious and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States