Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cody Jennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made way too much for two people! Maybe cut recipe in half...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I have tried many different recipes for pot roast and this has been the best for my family. They were happy to eat it because it was tender and the gravy was good. I was skeptical, at first, of these ingredients but I was willing to try anything because I kept having unsuccessful results with all other recipes. We enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Brodsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
much too watery. It made more of a boiled meat taste. I have just put a chuck roast in a crockpot with nothing but a package of brown gravy all over it and there is a nice amount of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Would give it a 5 but I made it with beef stock and added garlic powder. I didn't have pre made soup mix so I found a recipe for it on this site. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yeehee
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great base recipe. I like to add jalapeños, sausage, potatoes, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Truly is the best pot roast ever. Don't use vegetables in it n use savory garlic Lipton onion soup mix n 1 can of cream of mushroom n 1 cup of water. Makes its own gravy. 5 star rated by me n the entire family...I made in oven for 2.5 hrs covered with 3.5lb roast..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Just OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I am trying this recipe today. Had all the ingredients in the kitchen and we are a bit snowed in. No trip to the store today. I will update after we have eaten. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I LOVE this pot roast. We've made it at least 10X and it's PERFECT every time. So easy it's ridiculous. I do sear the roast on all sides before putting in the pot, use red wine in place of the water, and deglaze the searing pan with a little more red wine. Still only takes about 10 minutes to get this going. I am a gravy maniac and it blows my mind how good this gravy is, especially since it's SO simple. You know you've got to make mashed potatoes with this. I've served it several times for company but will never tell my guests how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States