Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Keeps well frozen and even tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
i love this recipe, but you have to add a little Worcestershire sauce it gives it a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ami Hinchliffe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cal's Cooking
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Yummy I added potatoes and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
So I started making this last night and it came out tender and perfect. I haven't read too many reviews about what others have done to their meat, but I seasoned mine because cooking with just soup seemed a bit plain and tasteless. So I poked a few holes and stuffed slices of garlic in them, used garlic powder and Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb (you can tell I love garlic, huh), pepper and onion powder. Seared on all sides to lock in flavor, then followed the recipe. I have to say, it came out great and I got my stamp of approval from my girls. I will be making this again. Thank you for such an easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Wyandanch, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was quick, straight forward and delicious! I mixed everything the night before--minus the water. The next morning I added 4 potatoes, 2 carrots, 3 sweet potatoes, plus the water, tuned on low and left to work! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nyccheeto
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
First meal made using my new slow cooker. Basically I just used the premise but made a pr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I've made with brown gravy mix. Good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was surprisingly really good! The gravy was plentiful, and the meat was very tender. This may become a weeknight staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was the best pot roast ever!! I added celery, onion, minced garlic and pepper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I don't understand why there are some people on here that think this roast recipe was horrible, I know I have made it several times now and it always comes out so tender and love the fact that it makes it's own gravy! I have made several roasts and so far this one is the best and my family just loves it Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States