Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by nyccheeto
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
First meal made using my new slow cooker. Basically I just used the premise but made a pr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I've made with brown gravy mix. Good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was surprisingly really good! The gravy was plentiful, and the meat was very tender. This may become a weeknight staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was the best pot roast ever!! I added celery, onion, minced garlic and pepper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I don't understand why there are some people on here that think this roast recipe was horrible, I know I have made it several times now and it always comes out so tender and love the fact that it makes it's own gravy! I have made several roasts and so far this one is the best and my family just loves it Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My family loves this pot roast recipe! I've made it exactly as directed and with adding bell pepper, onion, and a tomato and it is delicious both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great recipe! The only change I made was I used a pack of pot roast seasoning mix instead of dry onion soup mix. I also added a half of an onion. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I've been making this pot roast recipe for a few years. It is delicious and extremely simple as written. Over the years I have adapted it for my family's taste: cream of mushroom with garlic, chunks of onion for flavor in the slow cooker, seasoned salt, black pepper, dried thyme, garlic powder, onion powder, and beef broth instead of water. Like I said, though, it has great flavor as written and I'm so thankful this recipe was shared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have made pot roast countless ways and this is by far one of the best, and easiest! I didn't have the onion soup mix the last time I made this, so I improvised and used dried minced onion from my spice rack, 2 crumbled beef bouillon cubes, and replaced the water with beef broth. Whisked it all together with the cream of mushroom and placed the roast in. Still turned out fabulous. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gideon's Mummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheswick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States