Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I don't usually cook dishes that require soup mixes or canned soups, but I thought I'd try something new. If you like your pot roast swimming in some of the strongest gravy you've ever tasted, go ahead and make this, but I'll stick with my old standby recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is my go to recipe for pot roast, super simple and makes a yummy gravy. I always throw in onions, celery, carrots and potatoes, and season the meat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
The best pot roast ever! It turns out moist and tender every time! My family cannot wait to eat this once they smell it cooking! I cook carrots and potatoes with my roast and the gravy is the perfect amount every time. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommaoffour

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I use Prime Roast and just melts in your mouth. Prime Roast is a little bit pricey, but worth every bite. My child is very finicky, and this is one meal he will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
What is much gooder is just using about a half pound of crimini mushrooms (the brown ones) that have been quartered instead of the can of mushroom soup. My version of this is using a 3 lb roast, about 2 cups of water, 2-3 tablespoons of no msg beef soup mix, fresh ground black pepper, and the mushrooms as well as some potato or corn starch to thicken the gravy. Cooked on high for 4 hours. My wife is allergic to wheat flour so this has to be thickened using starch. My daughter could probably eat all the gravy this makes and more without sharing.. The roast comes out sooooo tender even with my best chefs knife which is razer sharp I cannot cut it. It just crumbles away. If there are any leftover a bit of bbq sauce and the left over meat shredded up make wonderful sloppy joes or bbq sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
So easy and a winner!! What a nice meal to come home to at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Simple,easy,tender and delicious. I suggest grinding up some ginger snaps and adding them with about 1 hr left in the slow cooker stirring occasionaly. You will have an awesome gravy somewhat like Saurbraten gravy. I dont know how to add a half star or I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Amazing flavour. I've tried numerous slow cooker recipes and this one is the best one I've found. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Delicious roast. I replaced the water with beef broth and added fresh ground pepper and fresh rosemary. A perfect dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My husband loved it! He even went out with my old shopping list 2 days later, to get the ingredients so that I could make it again. Personally though, I found it a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States