Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Needs more flavoring to me next time i would add salt to taste and something else just not sure......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I just made this for my boyfriend & I tonight & it was delicious!! My boyfriend loved it so much! Definitely going to make it again! I followed the recipe to the t and it turned out great, only thing I did was add potatoes & carrots! Yum yum yum! Thanks all recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
So easy and yummy! It'll be a go-to for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Crazy good! Used beef broth in lieu of water and only one can of cream of mushroom soup (that's all I had). It turned out ridiculously tender and flavorful. My favorite pot roast recipe yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Gregory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is an easy roast recipe. It turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Awesome? Phenomenal is more like it! I made this roast last night. It was simple and very delicious. Perfect flavor! I placed the roast in my slow cooker at 1AM and it was ready by 9AM. The aroma filled my home, and my husband woke up early to try a sample. He LOVED it! I am very happy about this as this was my first time making a roast. The only change I made was adding red onions into mixture before coating. This recipe makes a wonderful gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
LOVE this recipe... although, I did change it a little. I use cream of chicken soup, added 1 beef boudin cube & a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce then coated the meat with a little flour,garic, onion,salt,pepper & rosemary then browned in butter on all sides...a house hold FAV! The sauce is incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KZrod
Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Full of flavor and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Turned out amazing!! I did make a couple of changes.. I only used one can of cream of mushroom and I put low sodium beef broth instead of water. Also I added some fresh garlic and some cut up red potatoes, carrots, celery, and onion. I will definitely be making this again(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 6,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States