Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is the best pot roast ever...flavorful and so easy to make. My husband was born and raised in Iowa and is very picky about his beef roast, potatoes and gravy. He loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Using Golden Mushroom soup makes this much, much better. It's a family favorite when done this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I always read a lot of reviews before trying recipes. The reviews for this one go from one extreme to the other. But people have different tastes and ideas of what is good so you can't just believe you would love it based on someone else loving it. You shouldn't be upset or nasty if it doesn't work for your family, and you sure shouldn't swear off the entire website over it! When two people cook the same cut of meat for the same amount of time using the same ingredients and one is tough and dry and the other is falling apart tender and juicy the difference is likely in the slow cooker you are using. I have personally never even been able to dry out a piece of meat in either of my slow cookers. Guess I'm just lucky. By the way, my family does love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
didn't care for this and it was tough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Great, it makes a good gravy to put over potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Delicious! I used one can low fat cream of mushroom and one can low fat cream of celery soup, as well as beef broth instead of water. I also added some halved mini potatoes, diced onions, and sliced carrots into the slow cooker for the full cooking time. Everything came out delicious, and the gravy was incredible! Used a quarter cup-ish of corn starch and water to thicken up the gravy in the last few minutes. Meat was so tender, veggies were perfect, gravy was to die for. A whole dinner in one pot - with so little effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I added in some cut potatoes, carrots and celery. The cream of mushroom and onion soup creates a gravy, which gives this roast more flavor than most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good tasting pot roast and very easy to make. I will certainly make this recipe again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delish! And crazy easy! I have made this twice now, and it is great as written (but I always add mushrooms and carrots- they're a must!). The second time I replaced the water with Trader Joe's 40-clove Garlic Sauce and it really kicked it up a notch. Love to have this with EZ drop biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This recipe was awesome! Since I was only cooking for 2 people, I followed sdgirl's advice, except I added the full onion soup packet instead of half. At first I was afraid it would be too salty, but it came out perfect! I cooked a bottom angus roast for 4 hours on high and 2 on low and the meat was incredibly tender. The gravy was one of the best I've ever had, and my boyfriend who doesn't usually give out compliments, couldn't compliment me enough on this meal! Definitely going into my weekend rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 6,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States