Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My roast was only 3-4 lbs (only the 2 of us) I read through the reviews and took ideas from each :) I kept the water the same but only used 1 can of cream/mushroom soup and mixed with the water. To that mix I added 3 tsp of Worchershire sauce & a packet of dry onion soup mix. I put the sauce in the slow cooker then added roast. I layered the roast up with garlic powder, onion powder & pepper. Finally, I added one beef boulian cube. About 4 hours before serving, i added carrots & potatoes. PERFECT. (the gravy may be too thin.. just add some flour!) I told my fiance the original recipe & my changes. He referred to it as a signature dish & said it reminded him of his dear mother's pot roast. She is in heaven now. Try my tips you wont be disappointed!! PS- my slow cooker is a 4qt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
As this roast came out super dry and adn bland and not very tender. We did add some potatoes and carrots at the 4hr mark, the veggies came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Not sure what all of the five star reviews are about. Nothing spectacular about this roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This was good, easy to make would be good to put potatoes and carrots as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I make this quite a bit and the meat always comes out tender. My only complaint is that no matter what I do the gravy never comes out. I stopped putting water in as well as cut the soup down to one can and it still doesn't come out right. But despite that my husband and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
1st time making it tiday and just so happened to be the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
...added sherry...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I like that this is so easy to make and it tastes pretty good. It makes for good leftovers, too. I choose to cook this on low for the longer time, generally I think meat in a crockpot comes out better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was the best pot roast that I've made in a long time. Wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 6,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States