Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this for my husband and he absolutely loved it. It was extremely flavorful and the roast was very tender. I'll definitely be making this many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Followed directions exactly as written- Roast was very dry. Last few minutes after sampling- i added a TON of season-all salt to try and give it some flavor. Maybe it was just a bad roast - but i don't think so. Sorry - couldn't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lemoyne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Super easy and so good! its so super flavorful even thought it is such a simple recipe. made it with mashed potatoes, and the roast made enough gravy for both meat & potatoes! was a huge hit at Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
2013 and this recipe is still going strong! beef is so tender, gravy is so flavorful, just put vegetables in the final hour of cooking and it's perfect. And of course, it all tastes even better the next day. Haven't tried searing, but I'm sure I will in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Tasty, tasty, tasty! Next time I make this though, I'm going to add less water as the cooking method adds more water on its own. I added potatoes and carrots in mine and flavour was still really tasty unlike a couple of reviews I read.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is delicious. I fixed it exactly as written. It was very easy to prepare. Even my non-beef roast eaters loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Meh.It was pretty flavorless. The only good thing it has going for it is that it's quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Good, solid recipe. I used canned beef broth instead of water and the flavor was excellent. The gravy was a little thin, but I think a cornstarch slurry would thicken it up (I kept it as is and my family liked it anyway).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Not sure why this recipe has so many great reviews. It was ok, but my whole family thought it lacked flavor. I even seared the meat before putting it into the crock pot and added the pan drippings, substituted beef broth for the water, added some red wine and some Worcestershire sauce and it still needed a ton of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I like this recipe because its easy, but I found the gravy kind of bland. I substituted low sodium beef stock for the water and had much better results. Also I found that adding potatoes helped thicken up the gravy a little better too. Adding onions, carrots and celery in addition to the potatoes helped the flavor as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 6,297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States