Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Easy but dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Outstanding! I did follow others advice and use 1 can of soup & 1 soup can of beef broth & added a few spices. I used chuck roast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This roast is a 5 star if you add red cooking wine the last hour of cooking with veggies. Muah!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made this recipe and let it cook thru the night. I saw the thousands of reviews, and thought I need to try this. It sounded so simple with just a few ingredients. I also read the negative reviews and I must say, there must be something wrong with those people. This is the by far the BEST roast I have ever made. I know it was the BEST, because my Husband is a Extremely picky man, when it comes to food, and taste. If he had known it had 2 cans of cream of mushroom in it, he would have not even tried it. Just the thought of a mushroom makes him sick. He ate it with Mashed potatoes and the gravy, and he went back for seconds, and even asked if he could lick his plate clean!! When I told him it had cream of mushroom in it, he said he didn't care, it was wonderful! I did take some of the gravy out and add some corn starch and water to thicken it more, but my Tip roast was nearly frozen when I started it in the crock , so the gravy was thin for our liking. You must try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I used a cream of celery soup and a cream of mushroom. The celery soup really gives it a great flavor. This is how my grandmom made roast beef. I'd never make it ant other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Quick and easy prep, set it in the slow cooker before work and come home to a delicious roast. Added some potatoes to the recipe. Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Good, simple recipe. Threw in vegetables and potatoes to make it a more well-rounded dish. Love how easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This pot roast was amazingly tender! After reading the other reviews, I sprinkled pepper, a little salt, and a little garlic powder and rubbed on some flour on the meat, then I quickly braised it with some olive oil using a non-stick pan. I added the two cans of cream of mushroom soup and one packet of onion soup mix as recommended in the original recipe, but I also added a teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce, substituted 1 1/4 cups of water with low sodium beef broth, added 2 cans of mushrooms, some carrots, and some new red potatoes. I cooked it on high for 4 hours, then I set the crockpot on low, added the carrots and potatoes and cooked for another 2 hours-my husband loved it and even I liked it, and I am not a big meat lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I work all day an hour from home, so I put this in the slow cooker before I left for work (5 A.M.) and served it at 6 P.M. with candied carrots. It was absolutely amazing, and the whole family said so. I wish I made a bigger roast, as there wasn't a scrap left. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eli Silverman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
EASY EASY EASY!! And my kids devoured it and wanted it in their lunch the next day! It was the first thing they ate at school for 2 days. For kids that don't like it spicy, I love that it's already cooked, and you can add BBQ sauce and mix it up with the already pulled pork and have them taste if they want more. I love that it's a pork tenderloin, and very little fat. My husband said he'd never thought of using a tenderloin for pulled pork, and he's the BBQer-extraordinaire! He wants to do ribs with this recipe.. but in the slow cooker! Ha! I will beat him to it. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States