Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was my first time making a pot roast in my crock pot.... I did exactly as the recipe said and it was WONDERFUL. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccacheek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleetwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I have made a variation of this recipe for over 40 years and it is easy, makes great gravy and we love it. However, to add more flavor and create a more tender roast, first I dust the meat with flour and season well with salt and pepper, then SEAR the meat in a bit of oil on all sides till well-browned. I then combine in a bowl 1 cup of red wine, 2 cans of GOLDEN mushrom soup, 1 pkg. dry onion-mushroom soup mix and pour over the roast I have placed in the crockpot. If I have time, I also add about 1# of saute'ed mushrooms and about 4-6 cloves of roasted garlic. Served over rice, potatoes or noodles, it is a wonderful, comforting, hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYINTEXAS

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I really loved this one! The gravy was great for putting on mashed potatoes as well as the roast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martin Duran Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This recipes is one of my Family's favorite dinners. We love it! The gravy is awesome over potatoes or rice. Sometimes we add mushrooms. This is what's for dinner tonight. It's so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great and easy recipe. Instead of water I used a can of beef broth. My little one couldn't stop asking for more. Oh and before I added my meet I did flour it like a few others noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I liked it. It was easy and the gravy was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
We are trying this for the first time tonight. Everything is in the crock pot now and it smells amazing. I did add some cream of celery soup as well, just for extra flavor. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Was so good, S.O. asked for seconds! Would definitely have again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Malone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Sauce was good (followed another reviewer's recommendations), but the meat didn't turn out too well. Probably an issue with the meat, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Loved this!! My husband loved it and he's a picky eater. I made it like the recipe but did what someone suggested. I put salt, pepper and garlic powder on the roast, light floured it and seared it on a hot skillet in olive oil. It was so tasty and tender. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States