Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It's a good recipe, but I vary it a little. I use a 2-3 lb. roast, one 26 ounce can of Cream of Mushroom Soup, potatoes, carrots, and add in a small bag of generic frozen peas and a small bag of generic frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
We loved this recipe. I used a package of Italian dressing mis instead of onion soup mix, added crushed red pepper and sliced up two sweet onions and cooked with roast. Added carrots for last two hours. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Delicious and I didn't use the onion soup. Made a great gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I'm not the greatest cook, so when my husband tells me that this is better than his mom's, that's a pretty big deal! I make this exactly the way the recipe says to and it's so tender. I've been using this recipe for probably about 5 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Keeps well frozen and even tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
i love this recipe, but you have to add a little Worcestershire sauce it gives it a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ami Hinchliffe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cal's Cooking
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Yummy I added potatoes and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
So I started making this last night and it came out tender and perfect. I haven't read too many reviews about what others have done to their meat, but I seasoned mine because cooking with just soup seemed a bit plain and tasteless. So I poked a few holes and stuffed slices of garlic in them, used garlic powder and Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb (you can tell I love garlic, huh), pepper and onion powder. Seared on all sides to lock in flavor, then followed the recipe. I have to say, it came out great and I got my stamp of approval from my girls. I will be making this again. Thank you for such an easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Wyandanch, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was quick, straight forward and delicious! I mixed everything the night before--minus the water. The next morning I added 4 potatoes, 2 carrots, 3 sweet potatoes, plus the water, tuned on low and left to work! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States