Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Fantastic Recipe!!! so easy, the roast is very tender; love it. Definitely using this recipe again, thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airman's_Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Good, solid recipe. Easy to do and very rewarding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have wanted to try this out for awhile, but my husband doesn't like pot roast. He went to supervise some high school kids on a service trip to Appalachia, so I decided to try it out on some friends. Based on reviews I made some modifications. I roughly chopped red onion and celery and placed on bottom of crock pot. I floured a chuck roast seasoned with garlic powder and black pepper and seared in mixture of olive oil and butter, then placed meat on the onions and celery. I deglazed the browning pan with some red wine and chicken broth and added the mushrooms soup and onion soup. I poured the soup mixture over the meat, cooked on high for 2 hours and low for 4. At the end I added some steamed carrots. Served it over egg noddles. It was a hit. The meat was tender and moist. The veggies were not mushy at all. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Very good. Used a cheap cut of meat for my roast and cooked it on low for 16 hours. Very tender and flavorful. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meandmy4w
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is SOOOOO GOOOD!!! I will use this recipe from now on. My family and I LOVE this! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
First time making this. Excellent. We used bottom round roast, and followed some of the tips of the other reviewers. We browned the roasts on all sides, placed them in the slow cooker. In the leftover canola oil, I sauteed 3 shallots, then quickly added the water, a bouillon cube, soup, and soup seasoning packet, as well as salt, pepper, and parsley. Once it cooked all together, in 5 short minutes, poured it over the roasts and set the slow cooker. 10 hours later, we had fall apart beef roast over rice. It was excellent. The only thing I will change next time is that one lady was right; you only really need 1 can of soup. It makes more than enough gravy otherwise. Thanks for a great recipe. This will come in excellently in the wintertime months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
My family loves this every time I make it. Sometimes I change it up a little instead of 2 cans of cream of mushroom I use 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of mushroom with garlic. It gives it an added kick. 2 tablespoons of beef bullion granuals, 2 tablespoons of Worcester sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I made this dish countless times & it never disappoints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Good Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States