Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I followed the recipe very closely. I used 4.5 lbs of roast and added some potatoes and carrots. I also cooked it on high for about 7 hours. It was very tender. The gravy was really thin, and we had to add a lot of salt, but overall it tasted pretty decent. It was very easy to make, and that was also a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My husband was thrilled that I finally tried a slow cooker pot roast. I didn't have cream of mushroom on hand, so I substituted one each of cream of potato and celery and added more potatoes and carrots. When I was almost ready to dish it up, I added sliced small portabella mushrooms. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Parker Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I've been baking beef roasts like this for 40 plus years, nothing new here. Mostly in a roasting pan in the oven. I use only one can of cream of mushroom soup and add chunked carrots and potatoes, that makes a one dish meal. I also use this gravy mixture when making a meatloaf, served with whipped potatoes and vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I have tried this recipe and even though the meat was tender enough, the flavor of the gravy was not good. I have used onion soup mix in the past and also cream of mushroom soup but never together and I think that's what killed it. So I would either do one or the other in the future and maybe add some potatoes and some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Eating it right now...awesome! Sent the recipe to my husband and he made it. About an hour before serving, I added 16 ounces of fresh, sliced mushrooms, which were a great addition. The meat is melting in my mouth. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Best slow cooker pot roast ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I used the recipe as written, but added carrots and potatoes to the bottom of the crock pot before adding the roast. I also put a little flour on the roast and browned the sides in a pan before putting it in the crock. I left the ingredients simmering on low for about 8 hours. It was wonderful! The roast was so tender it fell apart on the plate. The carrots and potatoes were perfect. My husband and kids ate the leftovers for the next two days. I would definitely recommend this recipe for a delicious and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Amazing!! I hate roast but this is delicious! We make it almost every Sunday now. I make my own onion soup mix from scratch, add some sliced mushrooms and red onions, beef bullion and a little white or red wine to the pot. Thank you so much for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is so easy to make and so delicious! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States