Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
We are trying this for the first time tonight. Everything is in the crock pot now and it smells amazing. I did add some cream of celery soup as well, just for extra flavor. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Was so good, S.O. asked for seconds! Would definitely have again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Malone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Sauce was good (followed another reviewer's recommendations), but the meat didn't turn out too well. Probably an issue with the meat, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Loved this!! My husband loved it and he's a picky eater. I made it like the recipe but did what someone suggested. I put salt, pepper and garlic powder on the roast, light floured it and seared it on a hot skillet in olive oil. It was so tasty and tender. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tandy M. Duty
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
First time making this receipt I used fresh carrots, potatoes & sweet onions & it came out amazing! This is by far the BEST beef pot roast I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tandy M. Duty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is by FAR the recipe for pot roast I've tried. (and I've tried a LOT) It's the only one I will make from now on. The gravy turns out thick enough to use for hot roast beef sammiches. Throw in some yukon golds and you have roast beef sammiches and smashed potatoes. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I spent hours looking at all the reviews for this recipe and if you're like me and stink at cooking and get easily frustrated with all of the different tips and hints, look no further. This is all you need to know: This is the best pot roast recipe ever! Use the recommended two cans of cream of mushroom soup, and one package of dry onion soup mix. Take MJROE123's advice and add 1/2 cup red wine, 1/2 cup beef broth in place of the water. Add 1/2- 1 onion and garlic cloves. Cook in the crock pot on high for hours and on low for two hours. I added cut red potatoes,carrots, and celery 90 minutes before it was time to eat. That's it!! I really stink at cooking and even bought cream of chicken mushroom by mistake. This recipe is so good that it still turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was soooo good! I'm not normally a pot roast fan, so I was skeptical. I did make a couple of modifications: 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can golden mushroom soup. I added a can of mushrooms, beef broth, 1/2 packet of onion soup and about an hour before it was ready, I threw in a cup of red wine. Yummmmmmmmm :) Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommacoz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
We all loved it, I cooked it on high for 4 hours, it was a 3 pound chuck bottom roast, I added all ingredients but only put in 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and added fresh cut mushrooms while cooking, that was the only changes I made and it came out yummy, they wanted more, but was gone (( next time i will buy a larger roast. Highly recommend this recipie. I didn't sear the meat first, just put it straight to crock pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Rosen Pelc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My husband's go-to seasoning for beef is Italian. I haven't (yet) seen a review that uses it, so thought I would. I usually can't resist reading the reviews & adapting here & there, but this recipe works well as-is, especially when I am in a hurry that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States