Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
the best way to make this pot roast is to put roast in a deep roaster 3to 4 lb roast add 2cans of golden cream of mushroom soup 2 cans of cream of celery soup 2cans of beef broth pour over beef salt pepper optional,put directly in oven pre-heated to 350 degrees in 1/2 hr take a heaping tablespoon of flour and stir into soup mixture this makes your gravy QUARTER a lrg. onion and add to beef you can also add carrots and throw in potatoes the last hour of cooking this will melt in your mouth and makes great sandwiches for later My husband loves it. Roiast 350 degrees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I made this yesterday with angus beef eye of round roast that I scored for 50% off due to sell by date. My husband has hated the crockpot and what it does to meat, but seeing how we are a month shy of being a family of 4 I have really been looking for simple recipes. He came home yesterday and gobbled up not one, but two servings and kept complimenting me on how delicious it was. I did follow the simple recommendations of trimming off the fat, salting/peppering the meat, coating with flour and searing it on all sides. Off into the crockpot it went with dry onion soup mix and cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup cans. It was about 4lbs so I decided to cook it on high for 3 1/2 hours. Hubby had to work late though so after 2.75 hours of high I changed it to 1.5 hours on low. I'm sure that didn't make any difference, but it came out sooo good. I got doctor appointments done and even went to bookstore with my daughter while this was just cooking away. Oh and my husband? He's encouraging me to use the slow cooker more often now. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I used the substitutions recommended ie. replaced the onion mix with McCormicks; browned roast after it was dusted with flour mixed with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Also skipped the H2O and replaced with beef broth and cooking wine-burgundy. Used 1 large can of mushrooms. Wife says it's the best roast; the day after tasted even better(why is that?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos V Guerrero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is a great recipe! My husband and I loved it and it was super easy. I followed the recipe with the exception of flouring and sealing the meat before putting it in the slow cooker. Probably not absolutely necessary but helped the gravy thicken a little. The gravy/sauce is so good! Great recipe, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I've made this 2x already and it's on the menu for tonight. No adjustments needed according to my family. They love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made this last night for my entire family of 7 and was it a hit, they raved about it being the best which i also agreed as well. I stuck to the recipe except for adding 1 cup of no salt added beef broth instead of the water. I am glad that i did not cut back to using 1 can of soup but used them both because i loved having the extra gravy for another meal. I highly recommend this very tasty pot roast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadene

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
So easy and delicious! I used a 5lb roast, seasoned with Salt, pepper and Garlic powder, browned it first. Put in the crock pot on top of 1 can of cream of mushroom soup mixed with 1 can of water. Cooked on low for 8 hours, Delicious, flavorful and very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great recipe and easy! I added baby carrots and celery at start time of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This recipe lives up to the reviews. So simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I made this recipe the other night the only thing I changed was I used beefy onion soup by Lipton it was so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Desmarais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States