Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This beats any recipe made in the oven! I like a deep, rich tasting gravy, so I did substitute beef stock and red wine for the water. Cooked a 4lb roast on low for the full 8 hours. It was so tender you didn't need a knife. Very flavorful! As to the many comments regarding gravy thickness: I think that's a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Awesome recipe. I tweaked it a bit only bc I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I replaced the spinach with fresh kale. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was so easy and my family loved it. The cream of mushroom soup made such a rich and delicious gravy. We had this over white rice with green beans and there were No Leftovers...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This recipe was awesome, made the gravy for you without having to make a roux at the end. I added potatoes, carrots and celery to it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Fraser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Was delicious!! Based on other reviews I made as directed with the only addition being a few shakes of worcheshire sauce and dash of pepper in the gravy.  Used about a 3lb chuck roast on low for 8 hrs and seared it first on both sides.  Bon apetite!  We roasted veggies instead of adding in crock pot but I'm sorry we did as the gravy would have been good on the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
best pot roast I've ever had. used Lipton beefy onion soup mix and it's turned out great both times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Made this yesterday. I used beef broth instead of water. The Cream of Mushroom soup added both thickness and great flavor to the gravy. Think this will be my new go-to pot roast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Jolla, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Sooo delicious. I have made and tried many different pot roast recipes over the years and this is the best. At first I was skeptical because how to two simple and boxed/canned ingredients replace the many fresh spices that I put in my recipe. But I tried it and it is now the only way I make my pot roast. In fact I made it for my Mom and she has now converted. The only changes I have made to the recipe are: I use the Beefy Lipton Oninion Soup Mix and instead of water I use beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I substituted some things... left out onion mix, used 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can cream of chicken with mushrooms, 1 can broccoli cheese. Added two bags frozen mixed veggies. I was rushed for time and started with frozen meats, so I used almost boiling water in the to the 4 hour mark, then removed all but 3 cups (just what I couldn't ladle out). Added the cans of cooking soups for the last hour. I cooked it on high the entire time, stirring only after adding the soups (to keep it from burning to the pot). 5 min prep time, 5min maintenance, 5 hours cook time, AND IT IS AWSOME! (Also, for the cuts I used 2 lb top loin and 3 lb turkey tenders (the tenders gave excellent flavor since they are bacon wrapped)) I live alone, but I came home to an awsome meal that will last the week! A+++ to the chef of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Wonder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cody Jennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States