Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
AWESOME and NUMMY!!! Someone suggested searing the meat first, THANK YOU!!!!!! Worked so well!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Stouwer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
For the longest time I thought my mom made this recipe up, but then I found it on this website and I couldn't help laughing! I am not a red meat-eater and I love this recipe and I have for years. We have made it our own in a way; no water, an onion diced, and red potatoes quartered. Then, thirty minutes before I serve it I take out the pot roast; shred it and put it right back in! Serve it in a bowl with some bread and its perfection. It's a hit for dinner parties and its my go-to meal. I seriously crave this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bell_sprout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is my new favorite roast recipe. I left it in the slow cooker for a day and it turned out so moist and flavorful. I think next time I will add some onions and mushrooms but its otherwise perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Bogdanski
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delicious and easy. I did brown the meat on all sides and coat with olive oil and season with garlic powder, salt and pepper before putting it in the crockpot. But the whole family loved it. Added a little flour to the sauce in the pan and had a delicious gravy to put on it. Definitely a recipe I will make again! Even my 4 year old ate everything on his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bogdanski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Wow! Who knew 4 ingredients could taste so delicious! I used a tip roast which I trimmed the fat off of and cut into 5 or 6 chunks to speed up cooking time. I seared it the chunks, one at a time, using about 1 tablespoon of olive oil. I cooked on high for 4.5 to 5 hours and added 1 lb. of baby carrots for the last two hours of cooking time. I only used 1 can of soup and half the water called for as the roast was less than 3 pounds. This will definitely be one of our regular meals. It got so many raves, I think I'll be making this at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ariana Davis
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was so easy to make! Thank goodness i like it because i have 5 lbs to eat myself! I paired it with some homemade garlic red skin mashed potatoes. That was the perfect combination. I'm storing the meat and gravy separately so hopefully i can make some sandwiches this week. I really enjoyed this one and will difinately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Easy but dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Outstanding! I did follow others advice and use 1 can of soup & 1 soup can of beef broth & added a few spices. I used chuck roast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This roast is a 5 star if you add red cooking wine the last hour of cooking with veggies. Muah!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made this recipe and let it cook thru the night. I saw the thousands of reviews, and thought I need to try this. It sounded so simple with just a few ingredients. I also read the negative reviews and I must say, there must be something wrong with those people. This is the by far the BEST roast I have ever made. I know it was the BEST, because my Husband is a Extremely picky man, when it comes to food, and taste. If he had known it had 2 cans of cream of mushroom in it, he would have not even tried it. Just the thought of a mushroom makes him sick. He ate it with Mashed potatoes and the gravy, and he went back for seconds, and even asked if he could lick his plate clean!! When I told him it had cream of mushroom in it, he said he didn't care, it was wonderful! I did take some of the gravy out and add some corn starch and water to thicken it more, but my Tip roast was nearly frozen when I started it in the crock , so the gravy was thin for our liking. You must try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States