Awesome Slow Cooker Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jeff
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Wow! Perfection. Chicken falls off the bone. Easy winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Such a great recipe! Our friends ask us to make it all the time for football watching parties! We actually don't thaw the wings beforehand. We put them frozen right into the crockpot and then cook on high for 4 hours instead of high on 2 and low on 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This recipe was by far the best of the best for buffalo wings!! When my fiance tried them before the guests came, he screamed at me asking what was in the sauce and to never make any kind of wing recipe except this one again. I am very impressed with them! So much better than any restaurant I've tried especially since they fall off the bone when eating them. Definitely using this recipe again and again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is no substitute for real fried Buffalo wings. I wanted this to work but if you want the real deal you'll have to break out the frier. They are soggy and sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
The sauce is amazing but a little runny, so here is what I do, there is plenty of sauce so I get two 4 lb bags of the chicken wing drummettes make sure they are not frozen before putting them in crockpot, I use paper bowl to get any moisture off wings, cook on high for 2 hours foil and spray cookie sheet bake at 400 for 30 minutes I thicken up the sauce with a little cornstarch and water add the wings and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Delicious. So impressed with myself that I could make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Zartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I cut down on the cooking time as directed in other comments. I also added more spice. The flavor was good but it was a big mess in the crock pot. None of the wings stayed together, i wanted a recipe that was easy to serve at a potluck but nobody touched them..I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim E Motyka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I just tried this recipe this past Sunday. I followed the advice of Kristin and cut the cook time in half. I also changed the brush on sauce a little. I added a little more garlic. I also wanted this sauce thicker so it would stick to the wings. I added a little cornstarch and cold water to thicken it up. These wings were awesome! Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Wings were super yummy. My husband and I LOVE hot hot wings so we doubled on Franks hot buffalo sauce in crock pot and added a little red pepper. My husband was sweating while devouring these on Sunday. Like others said reduce crock pot cooking time because the wings fall off the bone. To keep a crisp wing I pulled them out after 3 hrs on high then broiled them for 5 minutes on both sides to get a crisp wing. Mmmmm delicious!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Hollis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States