Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
didn't really notice cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I've been making this every Christmas for four years now. It's always a HUGE hit regardless whether I use turkey or pork sausage or different types of bread. This is an EXCELLENT stuffing recipe. I bake it outside the bird in a 9"x13" pan and add about 3 cups of stock. Bake at 350 for 40 min covered then 15 min uncovered. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Everyone in our house loves this stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Wiseman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
We made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a huge hit. I will be making it exactly as the recipe states next year too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Made as described except used vegetable bouillon and used chicken/apple sausage. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
OMG!! Thank you so much for a stuffing that finally was all gone on thanksgiving!!!! I followed the recipe, and of course deleted the gizzards !!! And cranberries!! But this stuffing was a big hit!!! Will definately make every holiday!! .. My new recipe!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I used the Jimmy deans sage like others, brownberry stuffing, a green delicious, and cruisers and baked it in a separate pan. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Piechocki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
As listed I give it 4 stars (I baked outside of turkey). For me to make it 5 stars I will decrease the rosemary a bit and increase the bread, craisens and apples. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
made exactly as said except with chicken broth instead of turkey, and no turkey liver. tasted okay in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was an excellent receipe. I substituted the whole wheat bread with sour dough bread cubed and toasted in the oven and also used fresh italian sausage in place of the ground turkey sausage. I also added sautéed mushrooms. This is a keeper, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States