Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
A vivid, beautiful stuffing! I did however, improvise. I made a recipe and a half but used 1lb. of sausage, all fresh herbs and more stock and butter than the recipe called for to ensure that it would come out moist. I also highly recommend using sage sausage to keep the flavors consistent. I also had to improvise the baking because I didn't use it in the turkey. I baked it covered, at 350 for 20 minutes then took the cover off for 5. I will surely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is soooooo good, even cold, which sounds gross, but it wasn't! My boys loved it and they are very picky! I didnt use the parsley, liver (wwww) or turckey stock (I used chicken stock instead) I couldnt find the cranberries, they were out so I got dried cherries, which were yummy!!! This will be a staple to our Thanksgiving dinner.... :) Thank you!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My family wasn't wild about stuffing until I found this recipe 9 years ago. Now everyone requests it including my kids spouses! I made a few modifications over the years. I use maple sausage and store bought unseasoned cornbread stuffing. I also add pecans pieces (or bits - whichever is handy) for a little bit of a different texture. My family doesn't like the liver in it so I do leave that out. I use plenty of liquid to keep it moist. I also always make extra since somebody wants to take some home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I have made this for the past 5 years and everyone LOVES this recipe! I am definitely making this again this year since everyone in my family is demanding it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
i made this last year and those who don't like "fancy" stuffing loved it... now my only concern is that i won't have time this year so can anyone please tell me how to freeze the stuffing and reheat? thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Everyone has loved this recipe with a few changes that others have also recommended. I use craisons instead of dried cranberries, I leave out the turkey liver due to picky eaters in the family, add an egg, and add more stock than it calls for & some wine. I also use seasoned pork sausage. I used the package stuffing bread crumbs, and it was still amazing!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janiG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
have made this stuffing for a few years now, with previously noted changes - sage sausage, fresh herbs, craisins, granny smith apples, pepperidge farm breadcrumbs, chicken broth - baked in the turkey. in my opinion, the only stuffing recipe you will ever need. it has cemented my reputation as THE cook w/ friends & family, and is now our traditional, pass down recipe for thanksgiving! my friend james requests a container as his only christmas present, and eats it cold b/c he can't wait to warm it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I love this recipe! So easy and everyone who tries it loves it. I make a couple of changes though. First, I use pre made bread crumbs to save a little time on prep. Second, I double the turkey stock/butter mixture since I dont use this to stuff the bird. Finally, I use fresh herbs if possible (just double the amount in the recipe). It really does make a huge difference in taste and it really doesn't require much more work. Also, I've made it without turkey sausage for a vegetarian friend and used vegetable stock. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deslerond99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Fabulous recipe. Made it for the first time Thanksgiving 2011 and it is now expected of me for both Thanksgiving and Christmas. Excellent stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narnia_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great!! everyone loved this....thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIXIE6800

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States