Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was soooo good!!!! I used sage sausage but kept everything else the same. I have never made stuffing from scratch before and this was easy and turned out delicious. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Best stuffing I ever made! My husband usually won't touch anything with onions or celery in it, but this stuffing was so good that he still thought it was the best stuffing he's ever had as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleVera22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Hampton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Yep, it's awesome. I had never made stuffing before, and I usually don't even eat the stuff (har har) because I never thought it tasted good... UNTIL this recipe. Instant "classic." Very tasty and not over-powering. The perfect blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made this for a work potluck and it was a hit! I bought stuffing cubes rather than making my own and I omitted the liver. I didn't have turkey sausage so I used sausage with sage flavor. It was a bit spicier than I had hoped, but people still loved it. I'll repeat what somewhat else posted - this stuffing does not stick together. Its a little more dry than others I've tried. So just be aware of that so you know what to expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was so good I had to make it for Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I guess we are a traditional bread and celery stuffing family. The apples part worked, but not the sausage and cranberries. Thanks for the recipe though, it rocked the rest of the way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
this stuffing is so good and incorporates so many of the food groups that you could have it for a meal and nothing else. my inlaws LOVE this recipe and get very excited when I offer to make it for any family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I have to agree with other commentators this might be my favorite recipe on the site! As others suggested, I use fresh herbs, a granny smith apple, no liver, and pork sage sausage. I usually bake at either 325 or 350 (depending on what the bird is baking at) for around 40 minutes or so in a greased baking dish covered in foil. I might try increasing the cooking time if you want a crispier stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Only reason that it was not perfect is that I wish there were better instructions for baking this recipe outside of the bird. It took some definite tweeking (more liquid than other reviews said and sauteing the apples)... otherwise it is by far the most delicious stuffing I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States