Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
First time making stuffing and it was a success! I used a regular baguette and whole wheat bread, omitted the liver, used twice as much stock (I used chicken) as stated, and cooked covered in a Pyrex for 40 minutes and 15 minutes uncovered. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Absolutely Delicious! This will be my all time favorite:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I doubled the recipe as you can never get enough stuffing around our house. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Unbelievably awesome! I never liked stuffing until now. I used sourdough and multi grain bread, pork sausage, omitted the liver, added extra stock (used chicken stock) and baked in a casserole dish instead of stuffing the turkey. Baked covered in foil at 350 for 40 min, then uncovered for 15 min. Seriously good! Everyone had seconds and some had thirds. I will make this stuffing every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
We have been using this recipe for close to ten years now and never get tired of it and boast about it to everyone. The only variation I use is instead of turkey sausage I just use ground turkey which I find is more readily available and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I've used this recipe 3 years in a row and am looking forward to the 4th! I've used all kinds of sausage - ground or sliced links. Either works.. it just depends on what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
did not care for this at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Followed instructions exactly as stated and it was delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Followed the recipe, but mine came out a little dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I grew up on cornbread dressing, but wanted to try something new several years back. This stuff is like crack! It gets eaten up very quickly because most people go back for seconds or thirds. I have been making this for several years now and this will remain my go-to stuffing recipe. I leave out the liver and bake it in the oven- don't stuff the turkey because we buy a smoked turkey from a local church. It is soooo good! Also- this can be easily made gluten-free-I just used a gluten free loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States