Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Best stuffing ever! Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe, Stacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is the first review I've ever done. This stuffing is absolutely DELICIOUS!!!!! You won't be sorry! Prior to making it I read a lot of the reviews and created my own step by step recipe and trust me you will not go wrong if you follow this. Always use FRESH HERBS! Since I am anal, here it is step by step: Ingredients: FRESH HERBS-5 teaspoons of sage, 1 1/2 tablespoons of rosemary, 1 sprig of thyme, 2 1/3 cups of parsley, 1 box of Jiffy Mix Cornbread, 5 1/4 cups of white & wheat bread (I just buy a bag of Pepperidge Farm Country Cube Stuffing), 1 lb. of Jimmy Dean Sage Pork Sausage, 1 cup chopped onion, 1 Egg (Beaten), 3/4 cup chopped celery, 1 Granny Smith or Golden Delicious apple (cored & chopped), 1 cup of Craisins (or more if you want), 4 tablespoons UNSALTED Butter, and 2 3/4 cups of Chicken broth or Turkey Stock. Directions: 1)Bake cornbread mix. 2)Chop/mince herbs. 3)In large skillet cook sausage over medium heat then DRAIN. 4)Add onions, celery, sage, rosemary, thyme, & parsley, cook & stir for 2 mins to blend flavors. 5)In bowl crumble cornbread (I use most of it) & add stuffing. Pour sausage mixture over it and mix in apples, craisins, & beaten egg. 6)Spray 9x13 pan and put stuffing in it, ightly drizzle w/butter, DO NOT ADD STOCK/BROTH, cover and refrigerate overnight. 7)The next day add stock/broth and butter, mix, cover and bake at 350 for 40 mins, uncover, stir, & bake for another 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I love that this recipe has the cooked liver in it! I think the liver adds complex flavor and texture. Reminds me of the way my dad likes his stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusannahLocketti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Followed directions exactly and this was a HUGE hit with the family, I plan to make this for Thanksgiving again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_1283

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
All it took was once. Now I'm ordered to bring it to every function! Most popular, delicious stuffing EVER! A meal in itself for stuffing lovers - go ahead and skip the turkey ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was absolutely Delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving Last year. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodArtist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Lots of prep work, but the taste is phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Zanoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I've made this for Thanksgiving dinner the last two years and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Harden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Very good. Be careful not to over moisten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Kudos Stacy Polcyn, this recipe is EXTRAORDINARY! I have been making this for the past few years and it’s the only stuffing recipe I use. Further, I have not modified or altered one item in this recipe, which is RARE for me. This recipe is simply perfect!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coastal Roots

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States