Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is very similar to Ina Garten's recipe on Food Network--which I have been making for a few year or so now. This dish is great. Sometimes I find myself craving it and will make just this for dinner as a comforting meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
delicious! used spiced sausage and left out the turkey liver but otherwise made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I followed StephanieM suggestions by adding extra broth and cooking it outside of the turkey. The results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Delicious! Just the right amount of savory with a little sweet. I used packaged, unseasoned croutons to save time. I did use a bit more chicken broth than the recipe called for. Everyone loved it...really delicious. Even my husband that hates apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ckrey83
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I thought this recipe was very good. I tried it both with turkey sausage and spicy Italian sausage. Both were very tasty. I love the tartness of the cranberries and apple paired with the savory flavors. I used a golden delicious apple but, might prefer a more tart apple next time. Also, I used fresh herbs..mmmm! Love the smell and taste of this..definitely go with fresh if you can. Although, I'm sure it would be just fine with dried. I did not stuff the turkey and just baked in the oven in a casserole dish at 350 degrees for about 35 min or so. Thanks for this delicious recipe. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
My new favorite stuffing. I was stuffed with it by the end of the meal. We used cornbread stuffing mix instead of the bread the recipe calls for. SO much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
My husband thanks you for this recipe! Have had it every Thanksgiving for several years now. Edit to add: Family is already asking and making sure I'm making this again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
It was alright. Tasted better out of the bird, but in all the hoopla i may have forgotten to add more stock to the extras. I think also should have chopped the apple finer. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Made this several times and it is always a hit! I almost always bake mine out side the turkey so I used about 4 cups or more of chicken stock. Sage sausage is the best with fresh herbs. I use just the packages of dried bred for the stuffing- usually the herb flavored ones. And I like to add extra cranberries and apples. I bake it at 350 until it looks done- usually about an hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I didnt use sausage or the liver, and baked it on its own instead of in a turkey and we still liked it very much. this will be my go to stuffing for the holidays :-) delicious thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States