Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I am lookin for a simple cornbread dressing that my momma fixed and she was just a self taught cook but it sure was good. She made the dressing every Thanksgiving until she died. she would make her corn bread the day before. celery, a little sage onion and a couple of eggs, and I believe that was all. I won't change her recipe, if it was good enough for her and all us kids then it's good enough now. Happy Thanksgiving to each and everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
fantastic, great with or without fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandy A
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Awesome. I used jimmy dean sausage instead of turkey sausage and left out the liver. I also used chicken stock because i didn't have turkey stock. I used dried herbs and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
this was a hit , is really good i did not stuffed the turkey , i did it in a pyrex .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Instead of stuffing the turkey, I bake this at 350 for about 45 minutes, then check it and see if it's done or needs more time. I would think 1 hour would be the maximum though. I really do love it. I make very few changes, and they are just for personal preference. I omit the sausage, and this recipe works beautifully with or without the addition of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe for the last 3 years. I leave out the turkey sausage because I am having this with what? Turkey. Last week my wife asked me if I was making that great stuffing again this year!!! You know I am. It is delicious. Steve Hope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is the most amazing stuffing dish I've ever eaten. It takes time to prepare this dish, but it pays off massively in flavor, texture and quality. My husband, friends and family rave about it, too. I typically make it with more wheat bread than the white, and it's still amazingly flavorful with a nuttier texture that way. I have dreams about it leading up to Thanksgiving each year for the past three that I've made this dish -- this will be year 4, and I'm still excited! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I've been making this for the past couple of years and have just found out my family waits the entire year for this stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tin_wo_man

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Best stuffing ever! Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe, Stacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is the first review I've ever done. This stuffing is absolutely DELICIOUS!!!!! You won't be sorry! Prior to making it I read a lot of the reviews and created my own step by step recipe and trust me you will not go wrong if you follow this. Always use FRESH HERBS! Since I am anal, here it is step by step: Ingredients: FRESH HERBS-5 teaspoons of sage, 1 1/2 tablespoons of rosemary, 1 sprig of thyme, 2 1/3 cups of parsley, 1 box of Jiffy Mix Cornbread, 5 1/4 cups of white & wheat bread (I just buy a bag of Pepperidge Farm Country Cube Stuffing), 1 lb. of Jimmy Dean Sage Pork Sausage, 1 cup chopped onion, 1 Egg (Beaten), 3/4 cup chopped celery, 1 Granny Smith or Golden Delicious apple (cored & chopped), 1 cup of Craisins (or more if you want), 4 tablespoons UNSALTED Butter, and 2 3/4 cups of Chicken broth or Turkey Stock. Directions: 1)Bake cornbread mix. 2)Chop/mince herbs. 3)In large skillet cook sausage over medium heat then DRAIN. 4)Add onions, celery, sage, rosemary, thyme, & parsley, cook & stir for 2 mins to blend flavors. 5)In bowl crumble cornbread (I use most of it) & add stuffing. Pour sausage mixture over it and mix in apples, craisins, & beaten egg. 6)Spray 9x13 pan and put stuffing in it, ightly drizzle w/butter, DO NOT ADD STOCK/BROTH, cover and refrigerate overnight. 7)The next day add stock/broth and butter, mix, cover and bake at 350 for 40 mins, uncover, stir, & bake for another 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States